Session 2010 - 12
Internet Publications
Other Bills before Parliament




House of Commons


Thursday 23 February 2012


Public Bill Committee Proceedings


Civil Aviation Bill





The following witnesses gave oral evidence:


Andrew Haines, Chief Executive, Civil Aviation Authority, and


Iain Osborne, Group Director Regulatory Policy, Civil Aviation Authority.


Anthony Smith, Chief Executive, Passenger Focus.


John Moloney, Assistant DfT Group Secretary, Public and Commercial Services Union (PCS), and


Jim McAuslan, General Secretary, British Airline Pilots’ Association (BALPA).


Dr Barry Humphreys, Chairman, British Air Transport Association (BATA).


Mark Tanzer, Chief Executive, Association of British Travel Agents (ABTA).


Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP, Minister of State for Transport, Richard Hatfield, Director General,


International, Strategy and Environment, and Robert Catherall, Airport Economic Regulation


Policy Manager, Department for Transport.




[Adjourned until Tuesday 28 February at 10.30 am


© Parliamentary copyright
Revised 24 February 2012