Session 2012 - 13
Internet Publications
Other Bills before Parliament




House of Commons


Tuesday 3 July 2012


Public Bill Committee Proceedings


Enterprise and Regulatory Reform Bill




Clause 12 Agreed to on division.


Mr Iain Wright


Ian Murray


Chi Onwurah


Withdrawn  18


Clause  13,  page  11,  line  13,  at end insert—



Any money paid by an employer purporting to meet a liability to pay a penalty


under this section shall be treated instead as payment of any financial award on a


claim against that employer to the extent that any such award has not been paid.’.


Fiona O’Donnell


Withdrawn  19


Clause  13,  page  11,  line  13,  at end insert—



All monies in respect of financial penalties collected under this section shall be


hypothecated directly to ACAS.’.


Mr Iain Wright


Ian Murray


Chi Onwurah


Not called  68


Clause  13,  page  11,  line  13,  at end add—



The Secretary of State may by order establish a mechanism for the enforcement


of unpaid employment tribunal awards and ACAS settlements by HM Revenue


and Customs.’.


Clause Agreed to.


Schedule 3 Agreed to.



Public Bill Committee Proceedings: 3 July 2012            



Enterprise and Regulatory Reform Bill, continued


Mr Iain Wright


Ian Murray


Chi Onwurah


Negatived on division  69


Clause  14,  page  11,  line  20,  at end add—



In section 43B of the Employment Rights Act 1996 (disclosures qualifying for


protection), in subsection (1)(b), after “any legal obligation to which that person


is subject,”, insert “other than a private contractual obligation which is owed


solely to that worker.”.’.


Clause Agreed to on division.


Clauses 15 and 16 Agreed to.



Norman Lamb


Agreed to on division  2


Clause  17,  page  12,  line  21,  at end insert—



Section [Confidentiality of negotiations before termination of employment] does


not apply to any offer made or discussions held before the commencement of that




Clause 17, as amended, agreed to on division.


[Adjourned until Thursday at 9.00 am


© Parliamentary copyright
Revised 4 July 2012