Session 2012 - 13
Internet Publications
Other Bills before Parliament




House of Commons


Thursday 17 January 2013


Public Bill Committee Proceedings


Energy Bill


[Third AND Fourth Sittings]



The following witnesses gave oral evidence:


Dr David Kennedy, Chief Executive, Committee on Climate Change


Doug Parr, Chief Scientist and Director of Policy, Greenpeace


Dave Timms, UK Climate and Energy Campaigner, Friends of the Earth


Alan Brandwood, Chair, Safety Directors Forum


Vincent de Rivaz, Chief Executive, EDF Energy


Dr Luke Warren, Deputy Chief Executive, Carbon Capture and Storage Association


Richard Hall, head of Energy Regulation, Consumer Focus


Will Straw, Associate Director for Globalisation and Climate Change, Institute for Public Policy




Pete Moorey, Energy Campaign Manager, Which?


Jenny Saunders, CEO, National Energy Action


Peter Smith, Policy and Campaigns Manager, National Energy Action


Gary Smith, National Secretary, GMB


Graham Meeks, Director, Combined Heat and Power Association


Michael Rolls, Director, Business Development, Sustainability and Government Affairs, Siemens


UK Energy Sector




Maria McCaffery, Chief Executive, and Maf Smith, Deputy Chief Executive, RenewableUK



[Adjourned until Tuesday 22 January at 8.55 am


© Parliamentary copyright
Revised 18 January 2013