Session 2017-19
Internet Publications
Other Bills before Parliament


 
 

1

 

House of Commons

 
 

Wednesday 16 January 2019

 

Public Bill Committee Proceedings

 

Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment)


 

Bill


 

[First to TwentY-Fifth Sittings]


 

Glossary

 

This document shows the fate of each clause, schedule, amendment and new clause.

 

The following terms are used:

 

Agreed to: agreed without a vote.

 

Agreed to on division: agreed following a vote.

 

Negatived: rejected without a vote.

 

Negatived on division: rejected following a vote.

 

Not called: debated in a group of amendments, but not put to a decision.

 

Not moved: not debated or put to a decision.

 

Question proposed: debate underway but not concluded.

 

Withdrawn after debate: moved and debated but then withdrawn, so not put to a decision.

 

Not selected: not chosen for debate by the Chair.

 

 

Wednesday 9 May 2018

 

First Sitting

 

Afzal Khan

 

That, if proceedings on the Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) Bill are not

 

completed at this day’s sitting, the Committee shall meet on Monday 14 May at 4.00 pm

 

and on Wednesday 16 May at 9.30 am.

 

Agreed to

 



 
 

Public Bill Committee Proceedings: 16 January 2019        

2

 

Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) , continued

 
 

Monday 14 May 2018

 

Second Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 16 May 2018

 

Third Sitting

 

Afzal Khan

 

That, if proceedings on the Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) Bill are not

 

completed at this day’s sitting, the Committee shall meet at 9.30 am on Wednesdays on

 

which the House sits.

 

Agreed to

 


 

Wednesday 23 May 2018

 

Fourth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 6 June 2018

 

Fifth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 13 June 2018

 

Sixth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 20 June 2018

 

Seventh Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 



 
 

Public Bill Committee Proceedings: 16 January 2019        

3

 

Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) , continued

 
 

 

Wednesday 27 June 2018

 

Eighth Sitting

 

Afzal Khan

 

That the Committee do now adjourn.

 

Negatived on division

 

Afzal Khan

 

That the Committee do now adjourn.

 

Agreed to

 


 

 

Wednesday 4 July 2018

 

Ninth Sitting

 

Afzal Khan

 

That, during further proceedings on the Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment)

 

Bill, the Committee do meet at 10.00 am on Wednesdays when the House is sitting.

 

Agreed to

 


 

Wednesday 11 July 2018

 

Tenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 18 July 2018

 

Eleventh Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 5 September 2018

 

Twelfth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 



 
 

Public Bill Committee Proceedings: 16 January 2019        

4

 

Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) , continued

 
 

Wednesday 12 September 2018

 

Thirteenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 10 October 2018

 

Fourteenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 17 October 2018

 

Fifteenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 24 October 2018

 

Sixteenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 31 October 2018

 

Seventeenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 14 November 2018

 

Eighteenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 21 November 2018

 

Nineteenth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 



 
 

Public Bill Committee Proceedings: 16 January 2019        

5

 

Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) , continued

 
 

Wednesday 28 November 2018

 

Twentieth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 5 December 2018

 

Twenty-first Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 12 December 2018

 

Twenty-Second Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 19 December 2018

 

Twenty-Third Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 9 January 2019

 

Twenty-Fourth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

Wednesday 16 January 2019

 

Twenty-Fifth Sitting

 

No proceedings taken at this sitting.

 


 

 

Revised 16 January 2019