House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Debates on Bills
European Standing Committee A Debates

Membership of European Standing Committee A

Below are the Members of European Standing Committee A:

The Committee consisted of the following Members:
Chairman: Mr. Mike Hancock
†Dean, Mrs. Janet (Burton) (Lab)
Dhanda, Mr. Parmjit (Gloucester) (Lab)
Foster, Mr. Michael Jabez (Hastings and Rye) (Lab)
Francois, Mr. Mark (Rayleigh) (Con)
†Green, Matthew (Ludlow) (LD)
Hamilton, David (Midlothian) (Lab)
Hoban, Mr. Mark (Fareham) (Con)
Lamb, Norman (North Norfolk) (LD)
†Marris, Rob (Wolverhampton, South-West) (Lab)
Palmer, Dr. Nick (Broxtowe) (Lab)
Viggers, Mr. Peter (Gosport) (Con)
†Vis, Dr. Rudi (Finchley and Golders Green) (Lab)
†Wright, Iain (Hartlepool) (Lab)

Geoffrey Farrar, Committee Clerk

† attended the Committee
The following also attended, pursuant to Standing Order No. 119(5):
Chope, Mr. Christopher (Christchurch) (Con)
Follett, Barbara (Stevenage) (Lab)
Jamieson, Mr. David (The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Transport)
McWilliam, Mr. John (Blaydon) (Lab)
Murphy, Mr. Jim (Lord Commissioner of Her Majesty's Treasury)
Öpik, Lembit (Montgomeryshire) (LD)

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Revised 2 November 2004