House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Debates on Bills
European Standing Committee B Debates

Membership of European Standing Committee B

Below are the Members of European Standing Committee B:

Chairman: Mr. Bill Olner

Barrett, John (Edinburgh, West) (LD)
†Byrne, Mr. Liam (Birmingham, Hodge Hill) (Lab)
†Cairns, David (Greenock and Inverclyde) (Lab)
Farrelly, Paul (Newcastle-under-Lyme) ()
†Francis, Dr. Hywel (Aberavon) (Lab)
Griffiths, Jane (Reading, East) (Lab)
†Hopkins, Mr. Kelvin (Luton, North) (Lab)
†Johnson, Mr. Boris (Henley) (Con)

Llwyd, Mr. Elfyn (Meirionnydd Nant Conwy) (PC)
Picking, Anne (East Lothian) (Lab)
†Tami, Mark (Alyn and Deeside) (Lab)
†Walter, Mr. Robert (North Dorset) (Con)
Wilkinson, Mr. John (Ruislip-Northwood) (Con)

Geoffrey Farrar, Libby Davidson, Committee Clerks

†attended the Committee

The following also attended, pursuant to Standing Order No. 119(5):

Brady, Mr. Graham (Altrincham and Sale, West) (Con)
MacShane, Mr. Denis (Minister for Europe)
Murphy, Mr. Jim (Lord Commissioner of Her Majesty's Treasury)
Prisk, Mr. Mark (Hertford and Stortford) (Con)
Starkey, Dr. Phyllis (Milton Keynes, South-West) (Lab)

House of Commons home pageParliament home pageHouse of Lords home pagesearch pageenquiriesordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Revised 8 December 2004