House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Debates on Bills
European Standing Committee C Debates

Membership of European Standing Committee C

Below are the Members of European Standing Committee C:

† Cunningham, Tony (Workington) (Lab)
Davey, Valerie (Bristol, West) (Lab)
†Dobbin, Jim (Heywood and Middleton) (Lab/Co-op)
Havard, Mr. Dai (Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney) (Lab)
†Henderson, Mr. Ivan (Harwich) (Lab)
†Hesford, Stephen (Wirral, West) (Lab)
Jack, Mr. Michael (Fylde) (Con)
†Luke, Mr. Iain (Dundee, East) (Lab)
†Murrison, Dr. Andrew (Westbury) (Con)
†Smyth, Rev. Martin (Belfast, South) (UUP)
†Swire, Mr. Hugo (East Devon) (Con)
†Wright, Mr. Anthony D. (Great Yarmouth) (Lab)
†Younger-Ross, Richard (Teignbridge) (LD)

Geoffrey Farrar, Committee Clerk

†attended the Committee

The following also attended, pursuant to Standing Order No. 119(5):

Alexander, Mr. Douglas (The Minister for Trade and Investment)
Brady, Mr. Graham (Altrincham and Sale, West) (Con)
Murphy, Mr. Jim (Lord Commissioner of Her Majesty's Treasury)
Quinn, Lawrie (Scarborough and Whitby) (Lab)

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Revised 2 November 2004