House of Commons Officers and Staff


Panel of Chairs-

Sir David Amess, Ian Austin, Mr Adrian Bailey, Sir Henry Bellingham, Mr Clive Betts, Mr Peter Bone, Sir Graham Brady, Ms Karen Buck, Sir Christopher Chope, Sir David Crausby, Geraint Davies, Philip Davies, Ms Nadine Dorries, Mr Nigel Evans, The Rt Hon. Sir Roger Gale, Mike Gapes, The Rt Hon. Dame Cheryl Gillan, James Gray, The Rt Hon. David Hanson, Mr Philip Hollobone, Stewart Hosie, The Rt Hon. Sir George Howarth, The Rt Hon. Sir Edward Leigh, Mrs Anne Main, Steve McCabe, Siobhain McDonagh, Mrs Madeleine Moon, Albert Owen, Ian Paisley, Mark Pritchard, Mr Laurence Robertson, Andrew Rosindell, The Rt Hon. Joan Ryan, Mr Virendra Sharma, Mr Gary Streeter, Graham Stringer, Mr Charles Walker, Phil Wilson  

Secretary-Kenneth Fox 


House of Commons Commission-

The Rt Hon. The Speaker (Chairman), Ian Ailles (Director General of the House of Commons), Dr John Benger (Clerk of the House and Head of the House of Commons Service), Sir Paul Beresford, MP, The Rt Hon. Tom Brake, MP, Jane McCall (External Member), Dr Rima Makarem (External Member), The Rt Hon. Mel Stride, MP (Leader of the House), Valerie Vaz, MP, The Rt Hon. Dame Rosie Winterton, MP, Pete Wishart, MP 

Secretary of the Commission-Marianne Cwynarski  

Assistant Secretary-Robert Cope 


Administration Estimate Audit and Risk Assurance Committee and Members Estimate Audit Committee-

Dr Rima Makarem (Chair), Sir Paul Beresford, MP, Mr Clive Betts, MP, The Rt Hon. Tom Brake, MP, Jane McCall, Bob Scruton 

Secretary-John-Paul Flaherty 


Commons Executive Board-

Mostaque Ahmed (Finance Director and Managing Director, Finance, Portfolio and Performance), Ian Ailles (Director General of the House of Commons), Carlos Bamford (Managing Director, In-House Services), Dr John Benger (Clerk of the House and Head of the House of Commons Service), Sarah Davies (Clerk Assistant and Managing Director, Chamber and Committees), Mandy Eddolls (Managing Director, HR and Diversity), David Hemming (Managing Director, Strategic Estates), Eric Hepburn (Director of Security for Parliament), Tracey Jessup (Director of the Parliamentary Digital Service), Dr Edge Watchorn (Managing Director, Participation), Penny Young (Librarian and Managing Director, Research and Information) 

Secretary of the Board-Rhiannon Hollis 

Office of the Speaker

Speaker’s Secretary-Peter Barratt

Assistant Secretary To the Speaker-Ian Davis MBE

Trainbearer-Jim Davey

Diary Secretary-Nathan Albon (maternity cover)

Speaker’s Chaplain-Rev. Rose Hudson-Wilkin

Office of Speaker’s Counsel

Speaker’s Counsel-Saira Salimi

Counsel-Helen Emes (Deputy Speaker’s Counsel), Daniel Greenberg (Domestic Legislation), vacant (European Legislation), Eleanor Hourigan (Joint Committee on Human Rights) 

Deputy Counsel-Peter Brooksbank, Vanessa Macnair (Domestic Legislation), Emily Unwin, Joanne Dee (European Legislation), Samantha Granger (Joint Committee on Human Rights)

Principal Assistant Counsel-Andrew Burrow, Helen Kinghorn

Assistant Counsel-Edwina Acland, Klara Banaszak, Alison Hill

Paralegal & Business Support Manager-John Richardson (Personal injury claims)

Office Manager-Zsofia Kiss

Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards

Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards-Kathryn Stone

Registrar of Members’ Financial Interests-Heather Wood

Parliamentary Security Department

Director of Security for Parliament-Eric Hepburn

Deputy Director of Security (Operations)-Fay Tennet

Deputy Director of Security (Strategy and Services)-Emily Baldock

Head of Security Projects-Ian Dougal

Office of the Chairman of Ways and Means

Secretary To the Chairman of Ways and Means-Clementine Brown

Governance Office

Clerk of the House-Dr John Benger

Director General of the House of Commons-Ian Ailles

Head of Office and Secretary To the Commission- Marianne Cwynarski

Head of Private Office, Clerk and Director General-Rhiannon Hollis

Private Secretary to the Director General-Emma Sawyer

Private Secretary to the Clerk-John-Paul Flaherty

Head of Team Services and Projects-Vasilis Gialias

Corporate Risk Management Facilitator-Rachel Harrison

Head of Parliamentary Safety-Mal McDougall

Head of Internal Audit and Risk Management-Richard Stammers

Clerk of Domestic Committees-Robert Cope


Prepared 19th June 2019