Previous Section Home Page

Column 132

Patnick, Irvine

Pattie, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Pawsey, James

Peacock, Mrs Elizabeth

Porter, Barry (Wirral S)

Porter, David (Waveney)

Portillo, Michael

Powell, Ray (Ogmore)

Powell, William (Corby)

Raffan, Keith

Redwood, John

Renton, Tim

Rhodes James, Robert

Riddick, Graham

Ridsdale, Sir Julian

Ross, William (Londonderry E)

Rossi, Sir Hugh

Rumbold, Mrs Angela

Ryder, Richard

Shaw, David (Dover)

Shaw, Sir Michael (Scarb')

Shephard, Mrs G. (Norfolk SW)

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Sims, Roger

Smith, Tim (Beaconsfield)

Soames, Hon Nicholas

Speller, Tony

Spicer, Sir Jim (Dorset W)

Squire, Robin

Stern, Michael

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Andy (Sherwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Sumberg, David

Summerson, Hugo

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Temple-Morris, Peter

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thurnham, Peter

Townend, John (Bridlington)

Townsend, Cyril D. (B'heath)

Trippier, David

Twinn, Dr Ian

Viggers, Peter

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Wakeham, Rt Hon John

Walden, George

Waller, Gary

Wardell, Gareth (Gower)

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Warren, Kenneth

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, John

Whitney, Ray

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Jerry

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wood, Timothy

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Stephen Dorrell and

Mr. Tom Sackville.

Question accordingly negatived.

Amendment proposed : (b), at end add

provided also that United Kingdom Members of the European Parliament may be issued with photo-identity passes allowing them access to the Central Lobby, the Lower and Upper Waiting Halls and the Committee Corridors.'-- [Sir Michael Shaw.]

Question put, That the amendment be made :--

The House divided : Ayes 168, Noes 62.

Division No. 63] [11.56 pm


Alexander, Richard

Alton, David

Amery, Rt Hon Julian

Amess, David

Arnold, Tom (Hazel Grove)

Baldry, Tony

Barnes, Harry (Derbyshire NE)

Bottomley, Peter

Bottomley, Mrs Virginia

Boyes, Roland

Bright, Graham

Brooke, Rt Hon Peter

Burns, Simon

Burt, Alistair

Butterfill, John

Campbell-Savours, D. N.

Carlisle, Kenneth (Lincoln)

Carrington, Matthew

Cash, William

Channon, Rt Hon Paul

Chapman, Sydney

Chope, Christopher

Clarke, Rt Hon K. (Rushcliffe)

Clarke, Tom (Monklands W)

Clwyd, Mrs Ann

Coombs, Anthony (Wyre F'rest)

Coombs, Simon (Swindon)

Cope, Rt Hon John

Cormack, Patrick

Cran, James

Curry, David

Davies, Q. (Stamf'd & Spald'g)

Davis, David (Boothferry)

Day, Stephen

Devlin, Tim

Dorrell, Stephen

Dover, Den

Durant, Tony

Dykes, Hugh

Emery, Sir Peter

Fallon, Michael

Fishburn, John Dudley

Flynn, Paul

Fox, Sir Marcus

Franks, Cecil

Freeman, Roger

French, Douglas

Garel-Jones, Tristan

Gill, Christopher

Glyn, Dr Alan

Greenway, John (Ryedale)

Gregory, Conal

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Griffiths, Win (Bridgend)

Ground, Patrick

Gummer, Rt Hon John Selwyn

Hampson, Dr Keith

Hannam, John

Hargreaves, A. (B'ham H'll Gr')

Hargreaves, Ken (Hyndburn)

Harris, David

Hayward, Robert

Heathcoat-Amory, David

Heddle, John

Hind, Kenneth

Home Robertson, John

Howarth, Alan (Strat'd-on-A)

Howarth, G. (Cannock & B'wd)

Next Section

  Home Page