Previous Section Home Page

Column 134

Ross, William (Londonderry E)

Rumbold, Mrs Angela

Skinner, Dennis

Smith, Andrew (Oxford E)

Spearing, Nigel

Taylor, Mrs Ann (Dewsbury)

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Wardell, Gareth (Gower)

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Geoffrey Lofthouse and

Mr. Bob Cryer.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Amendment proposed : (e), at end add

but that this House resolves, with respect to paragraphs 10 and 11 thereof, that any persons refused a pass shall have the opportunity to know the reasons for such refusal, and an opportunity to challenge any information, other than convictions, held on them by the police, and that the nature and source of the information against the applicant be made known to them and their sponsor.'-- [Mr. Corbyn.] Question put, That the amendment be made :--

The House divided : Ayes 47, Noes 177.

Division No. 64] [12.7 am


Abbott, Ms Diane

Barnes, Harry (Derbyshire NE)

Benn, Rt Hon Tony

Brown, Nicholas (Newcastle E)

Buckley, George J.

Callaghan, Jim

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Campbell-Savours, D. N.

Clwyd, Mrs Ann

Corbyn, Jeremy

Cousins, Jim

Cryer, Bob

Dalyell, Tam

Duffy, A. E. P.

Dunnachie, Jimmy

Eastham, Ken

Fearn, Ronald

Fisher, Mark

Griffiths, Nigel (Edinburgh S)

Holland, Stuart

Home Robertson, John

Hood, Jimmy

Hughes, John (Coventry NE)

Hughes, Simon (Southwark)

Jones, Martyn (Clwyd S W)

Kennedy, Charles

Lamond, James

Livsey, Richard

McAvoy, Thomas

Macdonald, Calum A.

Maclennan, Robert

Mahon, Mrs Alice

Mitchell, Austin (G't Grimsby)

Nellist, Dave

Patchett, Terry

Pike, Peter L.

Primarolo, Dawn

Ruddock, Joan

Salmond, Alex

Sheerman, Barry

Skinner, Dennis

Smith, Andrew (Oxford E)

Smith, C. (Isl'ton & F'bury)

Taylor, Mrs Ann (Dewsbury)

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Wardell, Gareth (Gower)

Welsh, Andrew (Angus E)

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Harry Cohen and

Mr. Bob Clay.


Alexander, Richard

Alton, David

Amery, Rt Hon Julian

Amess, David

Arnold, Tom (Hazel Grove)

Ashby, David

Baldry, Tony

Bottomley, Peter

Bottomley, Mrs Virginia

Bright, Graham

Brooke, Rt Hon Peter

Budgen, Nicholas

Burns, Simon

Burt, Alistair

Butterfill, John

Carlisle, John, (Luton N)

Carlisle, Kenneth (Lincoln)

Carrington, Matthew

Carttiss, Michael

Cash, William

Channon, Rt Hon Paul

Chapman, Sydney

Chope, Christopher

Clark, Hon Alan (Plym'th S'n)

Clarke, Rt Hon K. (Rushcliffe)

Coombs, Anthony (Wyre F'rest)

Coombs, Simon (Swindon)

Cope, Rt Hon John

Cormack, Patrick

Cran, James

Cunliffe, Lawrence

Curry, David

Davies, Q. (Stamf'd & Spald'g)

Davis, David (Boothferry)

Day, Stephen

Devlin, Tim

Dixon, Don

Dobson, Frank

Dorrell, Stephen

Dover, Den

Durant, Tony

Dykes, Hugh

Emery, Sir Peter

Fallon, Michael

Fishburn, John Dudley

Flynn, Paul

Foster, Derek

Fox, Sir Marcus

Franks, Cecil

Freeman, Roger

French, Douglas

Garel-Jones, Tristan

Gill, Christopher

Glyn, Dr Alan

Golding, Mrs Llin

Gow, Ian

Greenway, John (Ryedale)

Gregory, Conal

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Ground, Patrick

Next Section

  Home Page