Previous Section Home Page

Column 135

Gummer, Rt Hon John Selwyn

Hampson, Dr Keith

Hannam, John

Hargreaves, A. (B'ham H'll Gr')

Hargreaves, Ken (Hyndburn)

Harris, David

Haynes, Frank

Hayward, Robert

Heathcoat-Amory, David

Heddle, John

Hind, Kenneth

Howarth, Alan (Strat'd-on-A)

Howarth, G. (Cannock & B'wd)

Hughes, Robert G. (Harrow W)

Hunt, David (Wirral W)

Hunter, Andrew

Irvine, Michael

Jack, Michael

Johnson Smith, Sir Geoffrey

Jopling, Rt Hon Michael

King, Roger (B'ham N'thfield)

Kirkhope, Timothy

Knapman, Roger

Lawrence, Ivan

Lee, John (Pendle)

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Peter

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lofthouse, Geoffrey

Lyell, Sir Nicholas

McKay, Allen (Barnsley West)

McLoughlin, Patrick

McNair-Wilson, Sir Michael

Maginnis, Ken

Mans, Keith

Maples, John

Marshall, John (Hendon S)

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Martin, Michael J. (Springburn)

Maude, Hon Francis

Maxwell-Hyslop, Robin

Mayhew, Rt Hon Sir Patrick

Meale, Alan

Meyer, Sir Anthony

Miller, Sir Hal

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Montgomery, Sir Fergus

Morrison, Sir Charles

Morrison, Rt Hon P (Chester)

Moss, Malcolm

Moynihan, Hon Colin

Neubert, Michael

Nicholls, Patrick

Nicholson, David (Taunton)

Norris, Steve

Onslow, Rt Hon Cranley

Orme, Rt Hon Stanley

Paice, James

Parkinson, Rt Hon Cecil

Patnick, Irvine

Pattie, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Pawsey, James

Peacock, Mrs Elizabeth

Porter, Barry (Wirral S)

Porter, David (Waveney)

Portillo, Michael

Powell, William (Corby)

Raffan, Keith

Redwood, John

Renton, Tim

Riddick, Graham

Ridsdale, Sir Julian

Ross, William (Londonderry E)

Rossi, Sir Hugh

Rumbold, Mrs Angela

Ryder, Richard

Shaw, David (Dover)

Shaw, Sir Michael (Scarb')

Shephard, Mrs G. (Norfolk SW)

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Sims, Roger

Smith, Tim (Beaconsfield)

Soames, Hon Nicholas

Speller, Tony

Spicer, Sir Jim (Dorset W)

Squire, Robin

Stern, Michael

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Andy (Sherwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Sumberg, David

Summerson, Hugo

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Temple-Morris, Peter

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thurnham, Peter

Townend, John (Bridlington)

Townsend, Cyril D. (B'heath)

Trippier, David

Twinn, Dr Ian

Viggers, Peter

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Wakeham, Rt Hon John

Walden, George

Waller, Gary

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Warren, Kenneth

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, John

Whitney, Ray

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Jerry

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wood, Timothy

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. David Maclean and

Mr. Tom Sackville.

Question accordingly negatived.

Amendment proposed : (l), at end add

with the exception that the maximum number of photo-identity passes for the Palace of Westminister for which a Member should be entitled to apply for individual members of his or her personal staff, as referred to at paragraph 54, should be five.'.-- [Mr. Dykes.] Question put, That the amendment be made :--

The House divided : Ayes 56, Noes 175.

Division No. 65] [12.18 am


Abbott, Ms Diane

Alton, David

Ashby, David

Barnes, Harry (Derbyshire NE)

Benn, Rt Hon Tony

Boyes, Roland

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Campbell-Savours, D. N.

Clarke, Tom (Monklands W)

Clay, Bob

Next Section

  Home Page