Previous Section Home Page

Column 680

Marek, Dr John

Marlow, Tony

Marshall, John (Hendon S)

Mates, Michael

Maude, Hon Francis

Mawhinney, Dr Brian

Mayhew, Rt Hon Sir Patrick

Meale, Alan

Mellor, David

Meyer, Sir Anthony

Mitchell, Sir David

Moate, Roger

Moore, Rt Hon John

Morrison, Rt Hon P (Chester)

Moss, Malcolm

Neale, Gerrard

Needham, Richard

Neubert, Michael

Newton, Rt Hon Tony

Nicholls, Patrick

Nicholson, Emma (Devon West)

O'Brien, William

Oppenheim, Phillip

Parkinson, Rt Hon Cecil

Patten, Chris (Bath)

Patten, John (Oxford W)

Pawsey, James

Portillo, Michael

Powell, Ray (Ogmore)

Quin, Ms Joyce

Renton, Tim

Riddick, Graham

Ridley, Rt Hon Nicholas

Roberts, Wyn (Conwy)

Rumbold, Mrs Angela

Sackville, Hon Tom

Sainsbury, Hon Tim

Shephard, Mrs G. (Norfolk SW)

Shersby, Michael

Sims, Roger

Skeet, Sir Trevor

Soames, Hon Nicholas

Spicer, Sir Jim (Dorset W)

Spicer, Michael (S Worcs)

Steinberg, Gerry

Stern, Michael

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Allan (Eastwood)

Stewart, Andy (Sherwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Sumberg, David

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Thompson, D. (Calder Valley)

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thurnham, Peter

Townend, John (Bridlington)

Tredinnick, David

Trippier, David

Twinn, Dr Ian

Vaughan, Sir Gerard

Viggers, Peter

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Wakeham, Rt Hon John

Waldegrave, Hon William

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, John

Whitney, Ray

Widdecombe, Ann

Wood, Timothy

Woodcock, Mike

Yeo, Tim

Young, Sir George (Acton)

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Neil Thorne and

Mr. Gary Waller.


Abbott, Ms Diane

Battle, John

Bermingham, Gerald

Boateng, Paul

Carlile, Alex (Mont'g)

Cohen, Harry

Corbyn, Jeremy

Cryer, Bob

Dobson, Frank

Doran, Frank

Dunn, Bob

Fearn, Ronald

Flannery, Martin

Fraser, John

Fyfe, Maria

Griffiths, Win (Bridgend)

Harman, Ms Harriet

Holland, Stuart

Hughes, John (Coventry NE)

Hughes, Robert (Aberdeen N)

Hughes, Simon (Southwark)

Lamond, James

Leighton, Ron

Lewis, Terry

Livingstone, Ken

Loyden, Eddie

Mahon, Mrs Alice

Meale, Alan

Moonie, Dr Lewis

Pike, Peter L.

Primarolo, Dawn

Richardson, Jo

Rowe, Andrew

Ruddock, Joan

Short, Clare

Skinner, Dennis

Smith, Andrew (Oxford E)

Spearing, Nigel

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Wallace, James

Wray, Jimmy

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Chris Smith and

Mr. Tony Banks.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Bill read a Second time and committed.

Motion made, and Question proposed,

That it be an Instruction to the Committee on the Bill that they shall take evidence and report to the House on the capacity of the proposed works to provide for fast, frequent and reliable passenger and freight connections between the Channel Tunnel and the Midlands, North and Scotland and on the environmental impact of the proposals.-- [Mr. Dobson.]

Question put :--

The House divided : Ayes 68, Noes 186.

Next Section

  Home Page