Previous Section Home Page

Carlisle, John, (Luton N)

Carlisle, Kenneth (Lincoln)

Carrington, Matthew

Chapman, Sydney

Clark, Sir W. (Croydon S)

Coombs, Anthony (Wyre F'rest)

Coombs, Simon (Swindon)

Cope, Rt Hon John

Couchman, James

Currie, Mrs Edwina

Davies, Q. (Stamf'd & Spald'g)

Day, Stephen

Dorrell, Stephen

Durant, Tony

Dykes, Hugh

Emery, Sir Peter

Fallon, Michael

Fenner, Dame Peggy

Finsberg, Sir Geoffrey

Fishburn, John Dudley

Forman, Nigel

Forth, Eric

Freeman, Roger

Gale, Roger

Garel-Jones, Tristan

Gill, Christopher

Gregory, Conal

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Hague, William

Hamilton, Neil (Tatton)

Harris, David

Howarth, Alan (Strat'd-on-A)

Hunt, David (Wirral W)

Jessel, Toby

Knapman, Roger

Lester, Jim (Broxtowe)

Lilley, Peter

Livsey, Richard

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lord, Michael

Maclean, David

McLoughlin, Patrick

Mans, Keith

Marlow, Tony

Mayhew, Rt Hon Sir Patrick

Miller, Sir Hal

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Neale, Gerrard

Norris, Steve

Onslow, Rt Hon Cranley

Paice, James

Rathbone, Tim

Ridsdale, Sir Julian

Roberts, Wyn (Conwy)

Sackville, Hon Tom

Sayeed, Jonathan

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Speller, Tony

Stern, Michael

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Allan (Eastwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Summerson, Hugo

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Thorne, Neil

Thurnham, Peter

Twinn, Dr Ian

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Wallace, James

Waller, Gary

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, John

Widdecombe, Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wood, Timothy

Young, Sir George (Acton)

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. David Lightbown and

Mr. David Heathcoat-Amory.


Allen, Graham

Cohen, Harry

Davies, Ron (Caerphilly)

Evans, John (St Helens N)

Foster, Derek

Golding, Mrs Llin

Gordon, Mildred

Haynes, Frank

McAvoy, Thomas

McKay, Allen (Barnsley West)

McLeish, Henry

Marek, Dr John

Meale, Alan

Michael, Alun

Pike, Peter L.

Powell, Ray (Ogmore)

Ruddock, Joan

Skinner, Dennis

Smith, C. (Isl'ton & F'bury)

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Jeremy Corbyn and

Mr. Harry Barnes.

Question accordingly agreed to.


That, for the purposes of any Act resulting from the City of London (Various Powers) Bill, it is expedient to authorise the payment out of money provided by Parliament of any expenditure incurred by the Secretary of State--

Next Section

  Home Page