Previous Section Home Page

Column 945

McLoughlin, Patrick

McNair-Wilson, Sir Michael

McNair-Wilson, P. (New Forest)

Madel, David

Mans, Keith

Marlow, Tony

Marshall, John (Hendon S)

Marshall, Michael (Arundel)

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Maxwell-Hyslop, Robin

Miller, Sir Hal

Mills, Iain

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Moate, Roger

Montgomery, Sir Fergus

Morris, M (N'hampton S)

Mudd, David

Nicholls, Patrick

Nicholson, David (Taunton)

Norris, Steve

Onslow, Rt Hon Cranley

Page, Richard

Paice, James

Patnick, Irvine

Pawsey, James

Peacock, Mrs Elizabeth

Powell, William (Corby)

Price, Sir David

Raison, Rt Hon Timothy

Riddick, Graham

Ridley, Rt Hon Nicholas

Ridsdale, Sir Julian

Rifkind, Rt Hon Malcolm

Rost, Peter

Rumbold, Mrs Angela

Sackville, Hon Tom

Scott, Nicholas

Shaw, David (Dover)

Shaw, Sir Giles (Pudsey)

Shaw, Sir Michael (Scarb')

Shelton, Sir William

Shephard, Mrs G. (Norfolk SW)

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Shepherd, Richard (Aldridge)

Shersby, Michael

Sims, Roger

Smith, Sir Dudley (Warwick)

Smith, Tim (Beaconsfield)

Speller, Tony

Spicer, Sir Jim (Dorset W)

Squire, Robin

Stanbrook, Ivor

Stanley, Rt Hon Sir John

Steen, Anthony

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Andy (Sherwood)

Stokes, Sir John

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Sumberg, David

Summerson, Hugo

Tapsell, Sir Peter

Taylor, Teddy (S'end E)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Temple-Morris, Peter

Thompson, D. (Calder Valley)

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thorne, Neil

Thornton, Malcolm

Thurnham, Peter

Townend, John (Bridlington)

Townsend, Cyril D. (B'heath)

Trippier, David

Twinn, Dr Ian

Vaughan, Sir Gerard

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Wakeham, Rt Hon John

Waller, Gary

Walters, Sir Dennis

Ward, John

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Watts, John

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, John

Widdecombe, Ann

Wilkinson, John

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wood, Timothy

Woodcock, Dr. Mike

Yeo, Tim

Young, Sir George (Acton)

Younger, Rt Hon George

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Michael Fallon and

Mr. David Heathcoat-Amory.

Question accordingly negatived.

Schedule 4

The Keeping of the Housing Revenue Account

6 pm

Mr. Matthew Taylor (Truro) : I beg to move amendment No. 212, in page 143, line 48, at end insert

Item 1 : Percentage of Collectable Rent

A sum from some other revenue account not greater than 1 per cent. of the Authority's gross annual collectable rent.'.

Madam Deputy Speaker : With this we shall discuss amendment No. 213, in page 143, line 48, at end insert

Item 1 : Percentage of Housing Revenue Account Turnover A sum from some other revenue account not greater than 0.5 per cent. of the annual turnover of the Authority's Housing Revenue Account.'.

Next Section

  Home Page