Previous Section Home Page

Column 778

Hicks, Mrs Maureen (Wolv' NE)

Hughes, Robert G. (Harrow W)

Hunt, David (Wirral W)

Irvine, Michael

Jack, Michael

Janman, Tim

Johnson Smith, Sir Geoffrey

Key, Robert

King, Roger (B'ham N'thfield)

Knapman, Roger

Knight, Greg (Derby North)

Knight, Dame Jill (Edgbaston)

Knowles, Michael

Lawrence, Ivan

Lennox-Boyd, Hon Mark

Lester, Jim (Broxtowe)

Lightbown, David

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lord, Michael

Lyell, Sir Nicholas

McCrindle, Robert

Maclean, David

McLoughlin, Patrick

Mans, Keith

Mayhew, Rt Hon Sir Patrick

Meyer, Sir Anthony

Miscampbell, Norman

Mitchell, Sir David

Moss, Malcolm

Parkinson, Rt Hon Cecil

Patnick, Irvine

Pawsey, James

Porter, Barry (Wirral S)

Rhodes James, Robert

Riddick, Graham

Ridsdale, Sir Julian

Roe, Mrs Marion

Rowe, Andrew

Sackville, Hon Tom

Shaw, Sir Giles (Pudsey)

Shelton, Sir William

Shephard, Mrs G. (Norfolk SW)

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Smith, Sir Dudley (Warwick)

Speller, Tony

Spicer, Michael (S Worcs)

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Allan (Eastwood)

Stewart, Andy (Sherwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Summerson, Hugo

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Thompson, D. (Calder Valley)

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thorne, Neil

Thurnham, Peter

Townend, John (Bridlington)

Trippier, David

Twinn, Dr Ian

Vaughan, Sir Gerard

Viggers, Peter

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Walker, Bill (T'side North)

Waller, Gary

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Warren, Kenneth

Watts, John

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, John

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Jerry

Wilkinson, John

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wolfson, Mark

Wood, Timothy

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Alan Howarth and

Mr. Stephen Dorrell.


Alton, David

Ashdown, Rt Hon Paddy

Barnes, Harry (Derbyshire NE)

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Dalyell, Tam

Hardy, Peter

McCartney, Ian

Salmond, Alex

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Welsh, Michael (Doncaster N)

Wigley, Dafydd

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Martin Redmond and

Mr. Dennis Skinner.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Mr. Speaker-- then proceeded to put forthwith the Question which he was directed to put pursuant to paragraph (1) of Standing Order No. 53 (Questions on voting of estimates, &c.)

Estimates, 1989-90

Question put,

That a further sum, not exceeding £65,359,143,000, be granted to Her Majesty out of the Consolidated Fund to complete or defray the charges for Defence and Civil Services for the year ending on 31st March 1990, as set out in the House of Commons Papers Nos. 207, 231, 232, 413 and 442.-- [Mr. Norman Lamont.]

The House divided : Ayes 150, Noes 12.

Division No. 289] [10.24 pm


Alexander, Richard

Alison, Rt Hon Michael

Amess, David

Amos, Alan

Arbuthnot, James

Arnold, Jacques (Gravesham)

Ashby, David

Ashdown, Rt Hon Paddy

Atkinson, David

Batiste, Spencer

Beaumont-Dark, Anthony

Bennett, Nicholas (Pembroke)

Bevan, David Gilroy

Boscawen, Hon Robert

Boswell, Tim

Bottomley, Peter

Bowden, Gerald (Dulwich)

Bowis, John

Next Section

  Home Page