Previous Section Home Page

Column 1245

Question accordingly agreed to .

Mr. Deputy Speaker : If the House agrees, I will now put the remaining Lords amendments.

Hon. Members : No.

Lords amendment : In clause 5, page 3, leave out from "capacity" in line 34 to "and" in line 35.

Question put , That this House doth agree with the Lords in the said amendment :--

The House divided : Ayes 85, Noes 22.

Division No. 391] [9.15 pm


Alexander, Richard

Amos, Alan

Arbuthnot, James

Arnold, Jacques (Gravesham)

Benyon, W.

Bevan, David Gilroy

Blackburn, Dr John G.

Boswell, Tim

Braine, Rt Hon Sir Bernard

Brandon-Bravo, Martin

Brazier, Julian

Bruce, Ian (Dorset South)

Burt, Alistair

Carlisle, Kenneth (Lincoln)

Carrington, Matthew

Chapman, Sydney

Clark, Hon Alan (Plym'th S'n)

Clarke, Rt Hon K. (Rushcliffe)

Colvin, Michael

Coombs, Anthony (Wyre F'rest)

Couchman, James

Davis, David (Boothferry)

Dorrell, Stephen

Durant, Tony

Eggar, Tim

Emery, Sir Peter

Favell, Tony

Field, Barry (Isle of Wight)

Finsberg, Sir Geoffrey

Gale, Roger

Garel-Jones, Tristan

Gill, Christopher

Greenway, Harry (Ealing N)

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Ground, Patrick

Gummer, Rt Hon John Selwyn

Hague, William

Harris, David

Hayward, Robert

Holt, Richard

Hordern, Sir Peter

Howarth, G. (Cannock & B'wd)

Howe, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Hughes, Robert G. (Harrow W)

Hunt, David (Wirral W)

Hunter, Andrew

Column 1246

Irvine, Michael

Jack, Michael

Janman, Tim

Kellett-Bowman, Dame Elaine

Kilfedder, James

Knight, Greg (Derby North)

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Peter

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lyell, Sir Nicholas

McLoughlin, Patrick

Mans, Keith

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Miller, Sir Hal

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Monro, Sir Hector

Mudd, David

Neubert, Michael

Nicholson, David (Taunton)

Patnick, Irvine

Pattie, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Porter, David (Waveney)

Raison, Rt Hon Timothy

Renton, Tim

Rhodes James, Robert

Ryder, Richard

Sackville, Hon Tom

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Sims, Roger

Skeet, Sir Trevor

Stanbrook, Ivor

Stewart, Allan (Eastwood)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Viggers, Peter

Walker, Bill (T'side North)

Waller, Gary

Widdecombe, Ann

Wilkinson, John

Wood, Timothy

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Roger King and

Mr. Roger Knapman.


Abbott, Ms Diane

Banks, Tony (Newham NW)

Barron, Kevin

Bennett, A. F. (D'nt'n & R'dish)

Boyes, Roland

Brown, Ron (Edinburgh Leith)

Cryer, Bob

Davis, Terry (B'ham Hodge H'l)

Dixon, Don

Haynes, Frank

Home Robertson, John

Hughes, John (Coventry NE)

McFall, John

McKay, Allen (Barnsley West)

Morgan, Rhodri

Morley, Elliot

O'Brien, William

Redmond, Martin

Skinner, Dennis

Vaz, Keith

Wall, Pat

Welsh, Michael (Doncaster N)

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Harry Barnes and

Mr. Alan Meale.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Next Section

  Home Page