Previous Section Home Page

Column 1247

Mr. Deputy Speaker : With the leave of the House, I will put the Question on the remaining Lords amendments.

Hon. Members : Object.

Mr. Deputy Speaker : So be it.

Lords amendment : In clause 5, page 3, line 42, leave out "whether made before, on or after"

and insert "made before".

Question put, That this House doth agree with the Lords in the said amendment :--

The House divided : Ayes 100, Noes 21.

Division No. 392] [9.27 pm


Alexander, Richard

Amos, Alan

Arbuthnot, James

Arnold, Jacques (Gravesham)

Baker, Nicholas (Dorset N)

Benyon, W.

Bevan, David Gilroy

Blackburn, Dr John G.

Boswell, Tim

Bowis, John

Braine, Rt Hon Sir Bernard

Brandon-Bravo, Martin

Brazier, Julian

Bruce, Ian (Dorset South)

Burt, Alistair

Carrington, Matthew

Chapman, Sydney

Clarke, Rt Hon K. (Rushcliffe)

Colvin, Michael

Coombs, Anthony (Wyre F'rest)

Couchman, James

Davis, David (Boothferry)

Dorrell, Stephen

Durant, Tony

Eggar, Tim

Emery, Sir Peter

Favell, Tony

Field, Barry (Isle of Wight)

Finsberg, Sir Geoffrey

Forman, Nigel

French, Douglas

Gale, Roger

Garel-Jones, Tristan

Gill, Christopher

Goodlad, Alastair

Greenway, Harry (Ealing N)

Greenway, John (Ryedale)

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Ground, Patrick

Grylls, Michael

Gummer, Rt Hon John Selwyn

Hague, William

Hampson, Dr Keith

Hargreaves, Ken (Hyndburn)

Harris, David

Hayward, Robert

Heathcoat-Amory, David

Hind, Kenneth

Holt, Richard

Hordern, Sir Peter

Howarth, G. (Cannock & B'wd)

Howe, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Hughes, Robert G. (Harrow W)

Hunt, David (Wirral W)

Hunter, Andrew

Irvine, Michael

Jack, Michael

Janman, Tim

Kellett-Bowman, Dame Elaine

Kilfedder, James

Knight, Greg (Derby North)

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Peter

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lyell, Sir Nicholas

Maclean, David

McLoughlin, Patrick

McNair-Wilson, Sir Michael

Mans, Keith

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Miller, Sir Hal

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Monro, Sir Hector

Moss, Malcolm

Mudd, David

Neubert, Michael

Nicholson, David (Taunton)

Paice, James

Patnick, Irvine

Pattie, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Porter, David (Waveney)

Renton, Tim

Rhodes James, Robert

Ryder, Richard

Sackville, Hon Tom

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Sims, Roger

Skeet, Sir Trevor

Squire, Robin

Stanbrook, Ivor

Stewart, Allan (Eastwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Viggers, Peter

Walker, Bill (T'side North)

Wallace, James

Waller, Gary

Widdecombe, Ann

Wilkinson, John

Wood, Timothy

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Roger King, and

Mr. Roger Knapman.


Abbott, Ms Diane

Banks, Tony (Newham NW)

Barnes, Harry (Derbyshire NE)

Barron, Kevin

Bennett, A. F. (D'nt'n & R'dish)

Boyes, Roland

Brown, Ron (Edinburgh Leith)

Cryer, Bob

Davis, Terry (B'ham Hodge H'l)

Haynes, Frank

Hoey, Ms Kate (Vauxhall)

Home Robertson, John

Hughes, John (Coventry NE)

McFall, John

McKay, Allen (Barnsley West)

Meale, Alan

Nellist, Dave

O'Brien, William

Next Section

  Home Page