Previous Section Home Page

Column 909

Taylor, Mrs Ann (Dewsbury)

Taylor, Rt Hon J. D. (S'ford)

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Taylor, Teddy (S'end E)

Thatcher, Rt Hon Margaret

Thomas, Dr Dafydd Elis

Thompson, D. (Calder Valley)

Thompson, Jack (Wansbeck)

Thorne, Neil

Thornton, Malcolm

Thurnham, Peter

Tracey, Richard

Tredinnick, David

Trippier, David

Trotter, Neville

Vaz, Keith

Waddington, Rt Hon David

Walker, A. Cecil (Belfast N)

Walker, Bill (T'side North)

Wall, Pat

Wallace, James

Waller, Gary

Walley, Joan

Ward, John

Wardell, Gareth (Gower)

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Wareing, Robert N.

Watson, Mike (Glasgow, C)

Welsh, Andrew (Angus E)

Welsh, Michael (Doncaster N)

Wheeler, John

Williams, Rt Hon Alan

Williams, Alan W. (Carm'then)

Wilshire, David

Wilson, Brian

Winnick, David

Wise, Mrs Audrey

Wolfson, Mark

Woodcock, Dr. Mike

Worthington, Tony

Wray, Jimmy

Yeo, Tim

Young, David (Bolton SE)

Young, Sir George (Acton)

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Martin Flannery and

Mr. Ivan Lawrence.


Adley, Robert

Aitken, Jonathan

Amos, Alan

Arnold, Tom (Hazel Grove)

Ashdown, Rt Hon Paddy

Baker, Nicholas (Dorset N)

Baldry, Tony

Banks, Robert (Harrogate)

Bellingham, Henry

Bennett, A. F. (D'nt'n & R'dish)

Biffen, Rt Hon John

Body, Sir Richard

Bonsor, Sir Nicholas

Boscawen, Hon Robert

Bottomley, Peter

Bowis, John

Brown, Michael (Brigg & Cl't's)

Bruce, Malcolm (Gordon)

Buck, Sir Antony

Budgen, Nicholas

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Carlisle, John, (Luton N)

Carlisle, Kenneth (Lincoln)

Chope, Christopher

Churchill, Mr

Clark, Hon Alan (Plym'th S'n)

Clark, Sir W. (Croydon S)

Cook, Frank (Stockton N)

Coombs, Simon (Swindon)

Cormack, Patrick

Couchman, James

Davies, Q. (Stamf'd & Spald'g)

Davis, David (Boothferry)

Dewar, Donald

Doran, Frank

Duffy, A. E. P.

Emery, Sir Peter

Fairbairn, Sir Nicholas

Faulds, Andrew

Forsyth, Michael (Stirling)

Forth, Eric

Goodlad, Alastair

Gow, Ian

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Ground, Patrick

Hamilton, Hon Archie (Epsom)

Hamilton, Neil (Tatton)

Haselhurst, Alan

Column 910

Hayhoe, Rt Hon Sir Barney

Hayward, Robert

Heath, Rt Hon Edward

Heathcoat-Amory, David

Hicks, Robert (Cornwall SE)

Hogg, Hon Douglas (Gr'th'm)

Hordern, Sir Peter

Howarth, Alan (Strat'd-on-A)

Hughes, Roy (Newport E)

Hunter, Andrew

Irvine, Michael

Jopling, Rt Hon Michael

Key, Robert

Knight, Greg (Derby North)

Knowles, Michael

Knox, David

Lang, Ian

Leigh, Edward (Gainsbor'gh)

Lennox-Boyd, Hon Mark

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Peter

Lloyd, Sir Ian (Havant)

Maclennan, Robert

McNair-Wilson, Sir Michael

McNair-Wilson, Sir Patrick

Madel, David

Major, Rt Hon John

Marlow, Tony

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Maude, Hon Francis

Maxwell-Hyslop, Robin

Meyer, Sir Anthony

Miller, Sir Hal

Mills, Iain

Miscampbell, Norman

Mitchell, Sir David

Monro, Sir Hector

Moss, Malcolm

Mudd, David

Newton, Rt Hon Tony

Owen, Rt Hon Dr David

Paice, James

Porter, Barry (Wirral S)

Raison, Rt Hon Timothy

Ridley, Rt Hon Nicholas

Ridsdale, Sir Julian

Robertson, George

Rowe, Andrew

Rumbold, Mrs Angela

Ryder, Richard

Sackville, Hon Tom

Shaw, Sir Giles (Pudsey)

Shaw, Sir Michael (Scarb')

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Smith, Tim (Beaconsfield)

Speed, Keith

Stanbrook, Ivor

Stern, Michael

Stokes, Sir John

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Tapsell, Sir Peter

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Tebbit, Rt Hon Norman

Temple-Morris, Peter

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Townsend, Cyril D. (B'heath)

Viggers, Peter

Walters, Sir Dennis

Warren, Kenneth

Whitney, Ray

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Jerry

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wood, Timothy

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Nicholas Bennett and

Mr. Harry Ewing.

Question agreed to.


That this House takes note of the report of the War Crimes Inquiry ; and endorses the need for legislation to permit the prosecution in this country, for acts of murder and manslaughter or culpable homicide committed as war crimes in Germany, or German-occupied territory, during the Second World War, of people who are now British citizens or resident here.

Next Section

  Home Page