Previous Section Home Page

Column 282

Meale, Alan

Skinner, Dennis

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Win Griffiths and

Mr. Alan W. Williams.

Question accordingly agreed to.


Question put,

That a sum not exceeding £58,271,200,000 be granted to Her Majesty out of the Consolidated Fund, on account, for or towards defraying the charges for defence and civil services for the year ending on 31st March 1991, as set out in House of Commons Papers Nos. 604, 605 and 606 of Session 1988- 89.

The House divided : Ayes 203, Noes 7.

Division No. 27] [9.7 pm


Alexander, Richard

Alton, David

Amess, David

Amos, Alan

Arbuthnot, James

Arnold, Jacques (Gravesham)

Ashby, David

Atkinson, David

Baker, Rt Hon K. (Mole Valley)

Banks, Robert (Harrogate)

Beaumont-Dark, Anthony

Bendall, Vivian

Bennett, Nicholas (Pembroke)

Bevan, David Gilroy

Blaker, Rt Hon Sir Peter

Boscawen, Hon Robert

Boswell, Tim

Bowden, A (Brighton K'pto'n)

Bowden, Gerald (Dulwich)

Bowis, John

Braine, Rt Hon Sir Bernard

Brandon-Bravo, Martin

Bright, Graham

Browne, John (Winchester)

Burns, Simon

Burt, Alistair

Butcher, John

Butler, Chris

Butterfill, John

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Carlisle, John, (Luton N)

Carlisle, Kenneth (Lincoln)

Carrington, Matthew

Carttiss, Michael

Cash, William

Chalker, Rt Hon Mrs Lynda

Chapman, Sydney

Clark, Dr Michael (Rochford)

Clark, Sir W. (Croydon S)

Conway, Derek

Coombs, Anthony (Wyre F'rest)

Coombs, Simon (Swindon)

Cormack, Patrick

Couchman, James

Cran, James

Davies, Q. (Stamf'd & Spald'g)

Davis, David (Boothferry)

Day, Stephen

Devlin, Tim

Dorrell, Stephen

Douglas-Hamilton, Lord James

Dover, Den

Dunn, Bob

Dykes, Hugh

Evennett, David

Fenner, Dame Peggy

Fishburn, John Dudley

Fookes, Dame Janet

Forman, Nigel

Fowler, Rt Hon Norman

Fox, Sir Marcus

French, Douglas

Gale, Roger

Gardiner, George

Garel-Jones, Tristan

Gill, Christopher

Glyn, Dr Alan

Goodlad, Alastair

Goodson-Wickes, Dr Charles

Gorst, John

Grant, Sir Anthony (CambsSW)

Greenway, Harry (Ealing N)

Greenway, John (Ryedale)

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Grist, Ian

Grylls, Michael

Hague, William

Hamilton, Hon Archie (Epsom)

Hampson, Dr Keith

Hargreaves, A. (B'ham H'll Gr')

Harris, David

Hawkins, Christopher

Hayes, Jerry

Heathcoat-Amory, David

Higgins, Rt Hon Terence L.

Hill, James

Hind, Kenneth

Howarth, Alan (Strat'd-on-A)

Howarth, G. (Cannock & B'wd)

Howell, Ralph (North Norfolk)

Howells, Geraint

Hughes, Simon (Southwark)

Hunt, David (Wirral W)

Irvine, Michael

Jack, Michael

Janman, Tim

Johnson Smith, Sir Geoffrey

Jones, Gwilym (Cardiff N)

Kellett-Bowman, Dame Elaine

Kennedy, Charles

Key, Robert

Kilfedder, James

King, Roger (B'ham N'thfield)

Knapman, Roger

Knight, Greg (Derby North)

Knight, Dame Jill (Edgbaston)

Knowles, Michael

Lang, Ian

Lawrence, Ivan

Lennox-Boyd, Hon Mark

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Peter

Livsey, Richard

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lord, Michael

Luce, Rt Hon Richard

MacGregor, Rt Hon John

Maclean, David

McLoughlin, Patrick

Major, Rt Hon John

Marshall, Michael (Arundel)

Mates, Michael

Next Section

  Home Page