Previous Section Home Page

Gill, Christopher

Glyn, Dr Sir Alan

Goodlad, Alastair

Gorst, John

Greenway, John (Ryedale)

Gregory, Conal

Griffiths, Peter (Portsmouth N)

Grist, Ian

Gummer, Rt Hon John Selwyn

Hague, William

Hamilton, Hon Archie (Epsom)

Hamilton, Neil (Tatton)

Hampson, Dr Keith

Hannam, John

Harris, David

Hawkins, Christopher

Hayhoe, Rt Hon Sir Barney

Hayward, Robert

Heathcoat-Amory, David

Heseltine, Rt Hon Michael

Hind, Kenneth

Howe, Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey

Howells, Geraint

Hughes, Robert G. (Harrow W)

Hunter, Andrew

Irvine, Michael

Jack, Michael

Jessel, Toby

Jones, Gwilym (Cardiff N)

Jones, Ieuan (Ynys Mo n)

Jones, Robert B (Herts W)

Kellett-Bowman, Dame Elaine

Kennedy, Charles

Key, Robert

Kilfedder, James

King, Rt Hon Tom (Bridgwater)

Kirkwood, Archy

Knapman, Roger

Knight, Greg (Derby North)

Knight, Dame Jill (Edgbaston)

Knowles, Michael

Lang, Ian

Latham, Michael

Lawrence, Ivan

Lee, John (Pendle)

Leigh, Edward (Gainsbor'gh)

Lester, Jim (Broxtowe)

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Peter

Livsey, Richard

Lloyd, Peter (Fareham)

Lord, Michael

Lyell, Rt Hon Sir Nicholas

Macfarlane, Sir Neil

MacKay, Andrew (E Berkshire)

Maclean, David

Maclennan, Robert

McLoughlin, Patrick

Major, Rt Hon John

Marland, Paul

Marshall, Michael (Arundel)

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Maxwell-Hyslop, Robin

Mayhew, Rt Hon Sir Patrick

Meyer, Sir Anthony

Michie, Mrs Ray (Arg'l & Bute)

Mills, Iain

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Monro, Sir Hector

Column 857

Montgomery, Sir Fergus

Morris, M (N'hampton S)

Morrison, Sir Charles

Morrison, Rt Hon P (Chester)

Moss, Malcolm

Neale, Gerrard

Newton, Rt Hon Tony

Nicholls, Patrick

Nicholson, David (Taunton)

Norris, Steve

Paice, James

Porter, David (Waveney)

Portillo, Michael

Raison, Rt Hon Timothy

Redwood, John

Renton, Rt Hon Tim

Rhodes James, Robert

Roe, Mrs Marion

Rowe, Andrew

Ryder, Richard

Salmond, Alex

Sayeed, Jonathan

Shaw, David (Dover)

Shaw, Sir Giles (Pudsey)

Shaw, Sir Michael (Scarb')

Shelton, Sir William

Shephard, Mrs G. (Norfolk SW)

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Sims, Roger

Smith, Sir Dudley (Warwick)

Smith, Tim (Beaconsfield)

Speller, Tony

Stanbrook, Ivor

Steel, Rt Hon Sir David

Steen, Anthony

Stevens, Lewis

Stewart, Andy (Sherwood)

Stradling Thomas, Sir John

Summerson, Hugo

Taylor, John M (Solihull)

Taylor, Matthew (Truro)

Thomas, Dr Dafydd Elis

Thompson, D. (Calder Valley)

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thurnham, Peter

Trotter, Neville

Twinn, Dr Ian

Walden, George

Wallace, James

Waller, Gary

Warren, Kenneth

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, Sir John

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Jerry

Wigley, Dafydd

Wilkinson, John

Wilshire, David

Winterton, Mrs Ann

Winterton, Nicholas

Wood, Timothy

Woodcock, Dr. Mike

Yeo, Tim

Young, Sir George (Acton)

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Tom Sackville and

Mr. Irvine Patnick.

Question accordingly negatived.

Main Question put and agreed to.


That this House takes note of European Community Documents Nos. COM. (89) 660 relating to prices for agricultural products and related measures for 1990-91, 7010/89 relating to adjustment of agricultural structures, 8309/89 and 8877/89 relating to the quota system in the milk sector, the Court of Auditors' Special Report No. 1/89 on the agrimonetary system, the proposals described in the unnumbered Explanatory Memorandum submitted by the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food relating to 16th January on use of agricultural commodities in the non-food sector and of the Government's intention to negotiate an outcome on the price proposals which takes account of the interests of United Kingdom producers and consumers and of the need to maintain the progress made in reforming the European Community's Common Agricultural Policy.

Next Section

  Home Page