Previous Section Home Page

Column 996

Renton, Rt Hon Tim

Richards, Rod

Riddick, Graham

Robathan, Andrew

Roberts, Rt Hon Sir Wyn

Robertson, Raymond (Ab'd'n S)

Robinson, Mark (Somerton)

Roe, Mrs Marion (Broxbourne)

Rowe, Andrew (Mid Kent)

Ryder, Rt Hon Richard

Sackville, Tom

Sainsbury, Rt Hon Tim

Shaw, David (Dover)

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Shersby, Michael

Skeet, Sir Trevor

Smith, Sir Dudley (Warwick)

Soames, Nicholas

Spencer, Sir Derek

Spink, Dr Robert

Spring, Richard

Sproat, Iain

Squire, Robin (Hornchurch)

Stanley, Rt Hon Sir John

Steen, Anthony

Stephen, Michael

Stewart, Allan

Streeter, Gary

Sweeney, Walter

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M. (Solihull)

Taylor, Sir Teddy (Southend, E)

Thomason, Roy

Thompson, Sir Donald (C'er V)

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thurnham, Peter

Townend, John (Bridlington)

Townsend, Cyril D. (Bexl'yh'th)

Tredinnick, David

Trend, Michael

Trotter, Neville

Twinn, Dr Ian

Tyler, Paul

Viggers, Peter

Walden, George

Walker, Bill (N Tayside)

Wallace, James

Waller, Gary

Waterson, Nigel

Watts, John

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, Rt Hon Sir John

Whitney, Ray

Whittingdale, John

Widdecombe, Ann

Willetts, David

Wolfson, Mark

Yeo, Tim

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Timothy Wood and

Mr. James Arbuthnot.


Ainger, Nick

Barnes, Harry

Battle, John

Betts, Clive

Bradley, Keith

Brown, N. (N'c'tle upon Tyne E)

Caborn, Richard

Campbell-Savours, D. N.

Clapham, Michael

Clwyd, Mrs Ann

Cohen, Harry

Cousins, Jim

Cox, Tom

Cryer, Bob

Cunningham, Jim (Covy SE)

Dixon, Don

Dunnachie, Jimmy

Etherington, Bill

Flynn, Paul

Foulkes, George

Golding, Mrs Llin

Gordon, Mildred

Graham, Thomas

Gunnell, John

Hall, Mike

Hughes, Kevin (Doncaster N)

Illsley, Eric

Jones, Barry (Alyn and D'side)

Jones, Lynne (B'ham S O)

Lewis, Terry

Mackinlay, Andrew

McMaster, Gordon

Mahon, Alice

Marshall, Jim (Leicester, S)

Michael, Alun

Michie, Bill (Sheffield Heeley)

Miller, Andrew

Morgan, Rhodri

Mudie, George

Pickthall, Colin

Pike, Peter L.

Powell, Ray (Ogmore)

Primarolo, Dawn

Reid, Dr John

Rooney, Terry

Skinner, Dennis

Spellar, John

Steinberg, Gerry

Turner, Dennis

Wareing, Robert N

Wigley, Dafydd

Wise, Audrey

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Alan Simpson and

Mr. Eddie Loyden.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Motion made, and Question put forthwith pursuant to Standing Order No. 101(5) (Standing Committees on Statutory Instruments, &c.). That an humble Address be presented to Her Majesty, praying that the Double Taxation Relief (Air Transport) (Saudi Arabia) Order 1993 be made in the form of the draft laid before this House on 24th November.-- [Mr. Chapman.]

The House divided : Ayes 208, Noes 50.

Division No. 106] [10.52 pm


Ainsworth, Peter (East Surrey)

Aitken, Jonathan

Alexander, Richard

Alison, Rt Hon Michael (Selby)

Allason, Rupert (Torbay)

Amess, David

Arbuthnot, James

Arnold, Jacques (Gravesham)

Ashby, David

Aspinwall, Jack

Next Section

  Home Page