Previous Section Home Page

Column 257

Waterson, Nigel

Watts, John

Wells, Bowen

Whitney, Ray

Whittingdale, John

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Sir Jerry

Wilkinson, John

Willetts, David

Wilshire, David

Wolfson, Mark

Wood, Timothy

Yeo, Tim

Young, Rt Hon Sir George

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Robert G. Hughes and

Mr. David Lightbown.


Abbott, Ms Diane

Adams, Mrs Irene

Ainsworth, Robert (Cov'try NE)

Barnes, Harry

Beith, Rt Hon A. J.

Benton, Joe

Boyes, Roland

Bruce, Malcolm (Gordon)

Byers, Stephen

Caborn, Richard

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Campbell-Savours, D. N.

Cann, Jamie

Clapham, Michael

Clark, Dr David (South Shields)

Clarke, Eric (Midlothian)

Clelland, David

Clwyd, Mrs Ann

Coffey, Ann

Cohen, Harry

Connarty, Michael

Cook, Robin (Livingston)

Corbyn, Jeremy

Corston, Ms Jean

Cousins, Jim

Cunliffe, Lawrence

Cunningham, Jim (Covy SE)

Dalyell, Tam

Davidson, Ian

Denham, John

Dixon, Don

Donohoe, Brian H.

Dowd, Jim

Dunnachie, Jimmy

Enright, Derek

Etherington, Bill

Ewing, Mrs Margaret

Fatchett, Derek

Field, Frank (Birkenhead)

Foster, Rt Hon Derek

Foster, Don (Bath)

Foulkes, George

Fraser, John

George, Bruce

Gerrard, Neil

Godman, Dr Norman A.

Golding, Mrs Llin

Graham, Thomas

Griffiths, Nigel (Edinburgh S)

Gunnell, John

Hall, Mike

Hanson, David

Harvey, Nick

Heppell, John

Hill, Keith (Streatham)

Home Robertson, John

Hood, Jimmy

Howarth, George (Knowsley N)

Hughes, Kevin (Doncaster N)

Hughes, Simon (Southwark)

Hutton, John

Illsley, Eric

Ingram, Adam

Jones, Martyn (Clwyd, SW)

Jones, Nigel (Cheltenham)

Kilfoyle, Peter

Kirkwood, Archy

Lewis, Terry

Column 258

Llwyd, Elfyn

Lynne, Ms Liz

McAllion, John

McAvoy, Thomas

McLeish, Henry

Maclennan, Robert

McMaster, Gordon

McWilliam, John

Madden, Max

Mahon, Alice

Marshall, Jim (Leicester, S)

Martin, Michael J. (Springburn)

Meale, Alan

Michael, Alun

Michie, Bill (Sheffield Heeley)

Milburn, Alan

Morgan, Rhodri

Morley, Elliot

Mudie, George

O'Brien, Michael (N W'kshire)

O'Hara, Edward

Patchett, Terry

Pike, Peter L.

Prentice, Ms Bridget (Lew'm E)

Prentice, Gordon (Pendle)

Primarolo, Dawn

Rendel, David

Robertson, George (Hamilton)

Roche, Mrs. Barbara

Rooney, Terry

Salmond, Alex

Short, Clare

Simpson, Alan

Skinner, Dennis

Spearing, Nigel

Spellar, John

Stott, Roger

Taylor, Mrs Ann (Dewsbury)

Turner, Dennis

Walker, Rt Hon Sir Harold

Wallace, James

Wareing, Robert N

Watson, Mike

Welsh, Andrew

Wilson, Brian

Wise, Audrey

Wray, Jimmy

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Bob Cryer and

Mr. Eddie Loyden.

Question accordingly agreed to.


That, for the purposes of any Act resulting from the Deregulation and Contracting Out Bill ("the Act"), it is expedient to authorise (1) the payment out of money provided by Parliament of-- (

(a) any sums required by a Minister of the Crown, an office-holder, the Forestry Commissioners or the Intervention Board for Agricultural Produce for making payments under contracts entered into under or by virtue of the Act ;

Next Section

  Home Page