Previous Section Home Page

Column 1035

Wood, Timothy

Yeo, Tim

Young, Rt Hon Sir George

Tellers for the Ayes :

Mr. Timothy Kirkhope and

Mr. Michael Brown.


Ainsworth, Robert (Cov'try NE)

Barnes, Harry

Bayley, Hugh

Benn, Rt Hon Tony

Boateng, Paul

Callaghan, Jim

Campbell, Mrs Anne (C'bridge)

Campbell, Ronnie (Blyth V)

Canavan, Dennis

Chisholm, Malcolm

Clarke, Eric (Midlothian)

Connarty, Michael

Corbyn, Jeremy

Cox, Tom

Cryer, Bob

Cunningham, Jim (Covy SE)

Dixon, Don

Dowd, Jim

Etherington, Bill

Flynn, Paul

Galbraith, Sam

Gapes, Mike

George, Bruce

Godman, Dr Norman A.

Gunnell, John

Hogg, Norman (Cumbernauld)

Home Robertson, John

Hood, Jimmy

Jones, Barry (Alyn and D'side)

McAvoy, Thomas

Macdonald, Calum

McMaster, Gordon

McWilliam, John

Madden, Max

Mahon, Alice

Marek, Dr John

Marshall, Jim (Leicester, S)

Martin, Michael J. (Springburn)

Meale, Alan

Michie, Bill (Sheffield Heeley)

Mudie, George

Mullin, Chris

O'Hara, Edward

Olner, William

Parry, Robert

Patchett, Terry

Pike, Peter L.

Powell, Ray (Ogmore)

Prentice, Ms Bridget (Lew'm E)

Skinner, Dennis

Spellar, John

Wise, Audrey

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Dale Campbell-Savours

and Mr. Terry Lewis.

Question accordingly agreed to .

Motion made, and Question put ,

That the draft Social Security (Contributions) (Re-rating and National Insurance Fund Payments) Order 1994, which was laid before this House on 10th February, be approved.--[ Mr. Andrew Mitchell.] The House divided : Ayes 221, Noes 46.

Division No. 132] [9.37 pm


Ainsworth, Peter (East Surrey)

Alison, Rt Hon Michael (Selby)

Allason, Rupert (Torbay)

Alton, David

Arbuthnot, James

Arnold, Jacques (Gravesham)

Arnold, Sir Thomas (Hazel Grv)

Ashby, David

Atkinson, David (Bour'mouth E)

Atkinson, Peter (Hexham)

Baker, Nicholas (Dorset North)

Baldry, Tony

Banks, Matthew (Southport)

Beggs, Roy

Bellingham, Henry

Bendall, Vivian

Beresford, Sir Paul

Blackburn, Dr John G.

Bonsor, Sir Nicholas

Boswell, Tim

Bottomley, Peter (Eltham)

Bowden, Andrew

Bowis, John

Boyson, Rt Hon Sir Rhodes

Brandreth, Gyles

Brazier, Julian

Browning, Mrs. Angela

Bruce, Ian (S Dorset)

Burns, Simon

Burt, Alistair

Butler, Peter

Butterfill, John

Campbell, Menzies (Fife NE)

Carlisle, John (Luton North)

Carrington, Matthew

Carttiss, Michael

Cash, William

Channon, Rt Hon Paul

Chapman, Sydney

Clappison, James

Clifton-Brown, Geoffrey

Coe, Sebastian

Colvin, Michael

Congdon, David

Conway, Derek

Coombs, Simon (Swindon)

Cope, Rt Hon Sir John

Currie, Mrs Edwina (S D'by'ire)

Davies, Quentin (Stamford)

Day, Stephen

Deva, Nirj Joseph

Devlin, Tim

Douglas-Hamilton, Lord James

Dover, Den

Duncan, Alan

Duncan-Smith, Iain

Dunn, Bob

Durant, Sir Anthony

Elletson, Harold

Evans, Jonathan (Brecon)

Evans, Nigel (Ribble Valley)

Evans, Roger (Monmouth)

Faber, David

Fabricant, Michael

Fenner, Dame Peggy

Fishburn, Dudley

Forman, Nigel

Forsyth, Michael (Stirling)

Forsythe, Clifford (Antrim S)

Forth, Eric

Next Section

  Home Page