Previous Section Home Page

Hendry, Charles

Heseltine, Rt Hon Michael

Hicks, Robert

Hill, James (Southampton Test)

Hill, Keith (Streatham)

Hogg, Rt Hon Douglas (G'tham)

Hoon, Geoffrey

Horam, John

Hordern, Rt Hon Sir Peter

Howard, Rt Hon Michael

Howarth, Alan (Strat'rd-on-A)

Howells, Dr. Kim (Pontypridd)

Hughes, Kevin (Doncaster N)

Hughes, Robert (Aberdeen N)

Hughes Robert G. (Harrow W)

Hunt, Rt Hon David (Wirral W)

Hunt, Sir John (Ravensbourne)

Hurd, Rt Hon Douglas

Hutton, John

Ingram, Adam

Jack, Michael

Janner, Greville

Jenkin, Bernard

Jones, Nigel (Cheltenham)

Jones, Robert B. (W Hertfdshr)

Jopling, Rt Hon Michael

Jowell, Tessa

Key, Robert

Kirkhope, Timothy

Kirkwood, Archy

Knight, Mrs Angela (Erewash)

Knight, Greg (Derby N)

Knox, Sir David

Kynoch, George (Kincardine)

Lait, Mrs Jacqui

Lamont, Rt Hon Norman

Lang, Rt Hon Ian

Legg, Barry

Leigh, Edward

Leighton, Ron

Lennox-Boyd, Mark

Lestor, Joan (Eccles)

Lewis, Terry

Lidington, David

Lightbown, David

Lilley, Rt Hon Peter

Lloyd, Rt Hon Peter (Fareham)

Lyell, Rt Hon Sir Nicholas

MacGregor, Rt Hon John

MacKay, Andrew

Mackinlay, Andrew

Maclean, David

McLeish, Henry

Column 372

McLoughlin, Patrick

Maddock, Mrs Diana

Madel, Sir David

Major, Rt Hon John

Malone, Gerald

Mandelson, Peter

Marland, Paul

Marlow, Tony

Marshall, David (Shettleston)

Martin, David (Portsmouth S)

Maxton, John

Mayhew, Rt Hon Sir Patrick

Meale, Alan

Mellor, Rt Hon David

Merchant, Piers

Milburn, Alan

Miller, Andrew

Mills, Iain

Mitchell, Andrew (Gedling)

Mitchell, Austin (Gt Grimsby)

Monro, Sir Hector

Montgomery, Sir Fergus

Moss, Malcolm

Mowlam, Marjorie

Nelson, Anthony

Newton, Rt Hon Tony

Nicholls, Patrick

Norris, Steve

O'Brien, Michael (N W'kshire)

O'Hara, Edward

Onslow, Rt Hon Sir Cranley

Oppenheim, Phillip

Ottaway, Richard

Page, Richard

Paice, James

Patnick, Irvine

Patten, Rt Hon John

Peacock, Mrs Elizabeth

Pickles, Eric

Pope, Greg

Porter, Barry (Wirral S)

Portillo, Rt Hon Michael

Prentice, Ms Bridget (Lew'm E)

Prentice, Gordon (Pendle)

Rathbone, Tim

Redwood, Rt Hon John

Rendel, David

Renton, Rt Hon Tim

Richards, Rod

Riddick, Graham

Rifkind, Rt Hon. Malcolm

Roberts, Rt Hon Sir Wyn

Robertson, Raymond (Ab'd'n S)

Robinson, Geoffrey (Co'try NW)

Robinson, Mark (Somerton)

Roche, Mrs. Barbara

Roe, Mrs Marion (Broxbourne)

Rooker, Jeff

Rooney, Terry

Rowlands, Ted

Ruddock, Joan

Rumbold, Rt Hon Dame Angela

Ryder, Rt Hon Richard

Sackville, Tom

Scott, Rt Hon Nicholas

Sedgemore, Brian

Shaw, David (Dover)

Shaw, Sir Giles (Pudsey)

Shephard, Rt Hon Gillian

Shepherd, Colin (Hereford)

Shore, Rt Hon Peter

Sims, Roger

Skeet, Sir Trevor

Smith, C. (Isl'ton S & F'sbury)

Smith, Rt Hon John (M'kl'ds E)

Smith, Tim (Beaconsfield)

Soames, Nicholas

Soley, Clive

Speed, Sir Keith

Spicer, Sir James (W Dorset)

Spring, Richard

Sproat, Iain

Squire, Robin (Hornchurch)

Stanley, Rt Hon Sir John

Steen, Anthony

Steinberg, Gerry

Stephen, Michael

Stern, Michael

Stevenson, George

Stewart, Allan

Stott, Roger

Streeter, Gary

Sweeney, Walter

Sykes, John

Taylor, Ian (Esher)

Taylor, John M. (Solihull)

Temple-Morris, Peter

Thomason, Roy

Thompson, Sir Donald (C'er V)

Thompson, Patrick (Norwich N)

Thurnham, Peter

Townsend, Cyril D. (Bexl'yh'th)

Tracey, Richard

Trend, Michael

Twinn, Dr Ian

Tyler, Paul

Vaughan, Sir Gerard

Viggers, Peter

Waldegrave, Rt Hon William

Walker, Bill (N Tayside)

Wallace, James

Waller, Gary

Ward, John

Wardle, Charles (Bexhill)

Watts, John

Wells, Bowen

Wheeler, Rt Hon Sir John

Whitney, Ray

Whittingdale, John

Widdecombe, Ann

Wiggin, Sir Jerry

Willetts, David

Wilshire, David

Wilson, Brian

Wood, Timothy

Worthington, Tony

Yeo, Tim

Young, Rt Hon Sir George

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. John Marshall, and

Mr. Michael Fabricant.

Question accordingly negatived.

It being after Ten o'clock, further consideration of the Bill stood adjourned.

Motion made, and Question put forthwith, pursuant to Standing Order No. 14 (Exempted business),

That, at this day's sitting, the Sunday Trading Bill may be proceeded with, though opposed, until any hour.-- [Mr. Andrew Mitchell.]

Question agreed to.

Amendment proposed : No. 14, in page 3, line 46, at end insert--

Next Section

  Home Page