Previous Section Home Page

Column 215

Chisholm, Malcolm

Clapham, Michael

Clarke, Eric (Midlothian)

Clelland, David

Cohen, Harry

Connarty, Michael

Cook, Frank (Stockton N)

Cox, Tom

Cummings, John

Cunliffe, Lawrence

Cunningham, Jim (Covy SE)

Dafis, Cynog

Dalyell, Tam

Davidson, Ian

Davis, Terry (B'ham, H'dge H'l)

Denham, John

Dixon, Don

Dobson, Frank

Donohoe, Brian H.

Dunnachie, Jimmy

Etherington, Bill

Foster, Rt Hon Derek

Foster, Don (Bath)

Foulkes, George

Fraser, John

Fyfe, Maria

Galbraith, Sam

Galloway, George

Gerrard, Neil

Godman, Dr Norman A.

Godsiff, Roger

Golding, Mrs Llin

Graham, Thomas

Griffiths, Nigel (Edinburgh S)

Griffiths, Win (Bridgend)

Grocott, Bruce

Gunnell, John

Hall, Mike

Hanson, David

Hardy, Peter

Heppell, John

Hoey, Kate

Hood, Jimmy

Hoon, Geoffrey

Howarth, George (Knowsley N)

Hughes, Kevin (Doncaster N)

Illsley, Eric

Jones, Lynne (B'ham S O)

Jones, Martyn (Clwyd, SW)

Lewis, Terry

Lloyd, Tony (Stretford)

Llwyd, Elfyn

Lynne, Ms Liz

McAllion, John

McAvoy, Thomas

McFall, John

McKelvey, William

Maclennan, Robert

McMaster, Gordon

McWilliam, John

Madden, Max

Maddock, Mrs Diana

Mahon, Alice

Marshall, David (Shettleston)

Marshall, Jim (Leicester, S)

Martin, Michael J. (Springburn)

Maxton, John

Michael, Alun

Milburn, Alan

Miller, Andrew

Mitchell, Austin (Gt Grimsby)

Morley, Elliot

Morris, Estelle (B'ham Yardley)

Mowlam, Marjorie

Mudie, George

Oakes, Rt Hon Gordon

O'Brien, Michael (N W'kshire)

O'Brien, William (Normanton)

Olner, William

Parry, Robert

Patchett, Terry

Pickthall, Colin

Pike, Peter L.

Pope, Greg

Powell, Ray (Ogmore)

Primarolo, Dawn

Quin, Ms Joyce

Radice, Giles

Raynsford, Nick

Redmond, Martin

Roche, Mrs. Barbara

Ross, Ernie (Dundee W)

Short, Clare

Skinner, Dennis

Smith, C. (Isl'ton S & F'sbury)

Smith, Llew (Blaenau Gwent)

Snape, Peter

Spearing, Nigel

Steinberg, Gerry

Strang, Dr. Gavin

Vaz, Keith

Wallace, James

Walley, Joan

Watson, Mike

Welsh, Andrew

Wigley, Dafydd

Williams, Alan W (Carmarthen)

Wise, Audrey

Worthington, Tony

Wray, Jimmy

Young, David (Bolton SE)

Tellers for the Noes :

Mr. Peter Kilfoyle and

Mr. Dennis Turner.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Resolved ,

That, for the purposes of any Act resulting from the Police and Magistrates' Courts Bill [ Lords ], it is expedient to authorise (1) the payment out of money provided by Parliament of

(a) any expenses incurred by a Minister of the Crown under the Act, and

(b) any increase attributable to the Act in the sums payable out of money so provided under any other enactment ; and

(2) the payment of any sums into the Consolidated Fund.

Next Section

  Home Page