Regional Development Agencies Bill - continued        House of Commons

back to previous text
  S C H E D U L E S

Name of region
East Midlands
The counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire
The non-metropolitan districts of Derby, Leicester, Nottingham and Rutland
The counties of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk
The non-metropolitan districts of Luton, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock
Greater London
North East
The counties of Durham and Northumberland
The metropolitan districts of Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, South Tyneside and Sunderland
The non-metropolitan districts of Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland and Stockton-on-Tees
North West
The counties of Cheshire, Cumbria and Lancashire
The metropolitan districts of Bolton, Bury, Knowsley, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Sefton, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan and Wirral
The non-metropolitan districts of Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Halton and Warrington
South East
The counties of Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey and West Sussex
The non-metropolitan districts of Bracknell Forest, Brighton and Hove, the Medway Towns, Milton Keynes, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham
South West
The counties of Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire
The non-metropolitan districts of Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, South Gloucestershire, Swindon and Torbay
The Isles of Scilly
West Midlands
The counties of Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire
The metropolitan districts of Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall and Wolverhampton
The non-metropolitan districts of Herefordshire, Stoke-on-Trent and Telford and Wrekin
Yorkshire and the Humber
The county of North Yorkshire
The metropolitan districts of Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, Kirklees, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield and Wakefield
The non-metropolitan districts of the East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire and York
previous section contents continue
House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1998
Prepared 25 February 1998