House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Reports
Finance (No. 2) Bill
in Standing Committee E

Membership of Standing Committee E

Below are the Members of Standing Committee E, which is currently considering the Finance (No. 2) Bill:

Ainsworth, Mr. Robert (Lord Commissioner to the Treasury) Loughton, Mr. Tim (East Working and Shoreham)
Alexander, Mr. Douglas (Paisley, South) Love, Mr. Andrew (Edmonton)
Burnett, Mr. John (Torridge and West Devon) Moonie, Dr. Lewis (Kirkcaldy)
Cable, Dr. Vincent (Twickenham) Pearson, Mr. Ian (Dudley, South)
Clifton-Brown, Mr. Geoffrey (Cotswold) Plaskitt, Mr. James (Warwick and Leamington)
Cooper, Yvette (Pontefract and Castleford) Primarolo, Ms Dawn (Financial Secretary to the Treasury)
Cranston, Mr. Ross (Dudley, North) Robinson, Mr. Geoffrey (Paymaster General)
Darling, Mr. Alistair (Chief Secretary to the Treasury) Ruffley, Mr. David (Bury St. Edmunds)
Davey, Mr. Edward (Kingston and Surbiton) Smith, Miss Geraldine (Morecambe and Lunesdale)
Davies, Mr. Geraint (Croydon, Central) Southworth, Helen (Warrington, South)
Efford, Mr. Clive (Eltham) St. Aubyn, Mr. Nick (Guildford)
Fallon, Mr. Michael (Sevenoaks) Stewart, Mr. Ian (Eccles)
Gardiner, Mr. Barry (Brent, North) Thomas, Mr. Gareth (Clwyd, West)
Gibb, Mr. Nick (Bognor Regis and Littlehampton) Touhig, Mr. Don (Islwyn)
Hall, Mr. Patrick (Bedford) Twigg, Mr. Derek (Halton)
Hammond, Mr. Philip (Runnymede and Weybridge) Whittingdale, Mr. John (Maldon and Chelmsford, East)
Hanson, Mr. David (Delyn) Woodward, Mr. Shaun (Witney)
Heathcoat-Amory, Mr. David (Wells) 
Johnson, Mr. Alan (Hull, West and Hessle) 
Leslie, Mr. Christopher (Shipley) 
Liddell, Mrs. Helen (Economic Secretary to the Treasury) Mr. W. A. Proctor, Committee Clerk

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering

© Parliamentary copyright 1998
Revised 6 May 1998