Select Committee on Environment, Transport and Regional Affairs Appendices to the Minutes of Evidence



  1. Richard H Burnett-Hall Esq
  3. Calor Gas Limited
  4. Social Policy Advice and Research Associates
  5. East Sussex Transport 2000
  6. Ipswich and East Suffolk Transport 2000
  7. City of Plymouth
  8. RoadPeace
  9. Warrington Borough Council
 10. POLYBUS Development Associates
 11. Cambridgeshire and West Suffolk Transport 2000
 15. National Farmers' Union
 16. The Chartered Institute of Transport in the UK
 17. The Road Haulage Association
 18. The Despatch Association
 19. Socialist Environment and Resources Association
 20. Age Concern England
 22. North London Leadership
 24. The Institution of Highways and Transportation
 25. National Federation of the Blind of the United Kingdom
 26. British Medical Association
 27. British Council for Offices
 28. BAA
 29. Joint Committee on Mobility of Blind and Partially Sighted People
 30. The Inland Waterways Association
 31. London Chamber of Commerce and Industry
 33. The Institution of Civil Engineers
 34. PLANET Practice
 35. Policy Studies Institute
 36. London Planning Advisory Committee
 37. Railway Industry Association
 38. Transport Planning Society
 39. Confederation of Passenger Transport UK
 40. The Chamber of Shipping
 41. London Taxi Board
 42. The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
 44. London Luton Airport
 45. British Property Federation
 46. Chemical Industries Association
 47. Green Speed
 48. Motorcycle Action Group UK
 49. Children's Play Council
 52. Hutchison Westports Limited
 53. Legal and General
 54. Community Transport Association
 55. British National Committee of the International Navigation Association (PIANC)
 56. Local Government Association Conservative Group
 57. Surrey County Council
 58. Save Our Railways
 59. Central Rail Users Consultative Committee
 60. Civil Engineering Contractors Association
 61. British Road Federation
 62. Road Danger Reduction Forum
 64. City of Sunderland
 65. K Tatton Esq
 66. Reading Borough Council
 67. Fast Tracks to Europe Alliance
 68. Saffron Walden and District Friends of the Earth
 69. Railway Development Society
 70. West Sussex County Council
 71. Johnson Matthey
 72. Association of Train Operating Companies
 73. Road Traffic Reduction Bill Campaign
 74. Refined Bitumen Association
 75. Mobil CNG
 76. Institute of Directors
 77. Country Landowners Association
 78. Airports Policy Consortium
 79. The Slower Speeds Initiative
 80. Wildlife and Countryside Link
 81. Energy Saving Trust
 82. Huntingdonshire District Council
 83. The High Wycombe Society Transport Group
 84. The Railway Forum
 85. Cyclists' Public Affairs Group
 87. Greater Manchester Centre for Voluntary Organisation
 88. Somerfield Plc
 89. Safeway Stores Plc
 90. The Local Government Technical Advisers Group
 91. City of Newcastle upon Tyne
 92. Aviation Environment Federation
 93. Dover Harbour Board
 95. National Society for Clean Air and Environmental Protection
 96. The Civic Trust
 97. General Aviation Manufacturers and Traders Association
 98. Strathclyde Passenger Transport Executive
 99. The Civic Trust for Wales
100. Norfolk and Norwich Socialist Environment and Resources Association
101. Greater London Association of Disabled People
102. The Royal Town Planning Institute
104. Heathrow Airport Consultative Committee
105. Planning Officers Society
106. South West Transport Network
107. National Car Parks
109. City of Bradford
110. The Pedestrians Association
111. The British Chambers of Commerce
112. Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council
113. Green Party
114. Racal Group Services
115. Fife Council
116. The Environment Agency
118. Engelhard Corporation
119. Keith Rogers Esq
122. The Landscape Institute
123. British Retail Consortium
125. National Association of Local Councils
126. The Institute of Road Transport Engineers
127. London Manufacturing Group
128. BP Oil UK Limited
130. The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
131. Tyne and Wear Passenger Executive and Nexus
132. Town and Country Planning Association
133. London Regional Passengers Committee
134. Corporation of London
135. Disablement Association in the London Borough of Barnet
136. The Association of British Drivers
137. The Association of London Government
138. Cumbria Branch of the Local Government Association
140. Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS)
141. London First
142. Rail Freight Group
143. Parkman Consultancy Limited
144. The National Trust
145. Devon County Council
146. Friends of the Earth
147. Land Use and Transport Interaction Working Group
148. British Airways
151. Commercial Narrowboat Operators Association
153. Dr Mary Searle-Chatterjee
154. Parliamentary Waterways Group
157. Association for Commuter Transport
161. The Automobile Association
164. Trades Union Congress
165. Connex
170. The Piggyback Consortium
176. Enterprise Rent-A-Car
177. Inland Revenue
178. ITS Focus
179. Graham Stringer Esq MP
180. Manchester Airport
181. Manchester City Council
182. Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency
183. British Vehicle Rental and Leasing Association
184. London Transport
185. Office of the Rail Regulator
95A. Further Memorandum by the National Society for Clean Air and Environmental  Protection

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1999
Prepared 28 April 1999