Select Committee on Foreign Affairs Fourth Report



Members taking part: Mr Anderson, Mr Godman, Mr Heath, Mr Illsley, Mr Mackinlay, Mr Rowlands, Sir John Stanley, Mr Wilshire.

Tuesday 16 March

The Rt Hon Sir Richard Luce DL, Governor and Commander-in-Chief, and The Hon Paul Speller, Deputy Governor.

Wednesday 17 March

The Hon Peter Caruana QC, Chief Minister, Government of Gibraltar; The Hon Keith Azopardi, Minister for Health and the Environment; The Hon Lt Col Ernest Britto OBE ED, Minister for Government Services and Sports; The Hon Hubert Corby, Minister for Social Affairs; The Hon Joseph Holliday, Minister for Tourism and Transport; The Hon Dr Bernard Linares, Minister for Education, Training, Culture and Youth; The Hon Peter Montegriffo, Minister for Trade and Industry; The Hon James Netto, Minister for Employment, Buildings and Works.

The Hon Joe Bassano, Leader of the Opposition, Gibraltar Socialist Labour Party.

Mr George Bassadone, Mr James Levy, Mr Sol Seruya OBE, and Mr Maurice Stagnetto, Directors, and Mr James C Risso, Chief Executive, Gibraltar Chamber of Commerce.

Mr Luis Montiel, District Officer, Mr Alfred Sacramento, Chairman, ACTS, Mr James Savignon, Chairman, Private Sector and Mr Jose Sevilla, Chairman, Public Sector: Transport and General Workers Union.

Thursday 19 March

Commodore A J S Taylor, RN, Commander, British Forces Gibraltar.

Mr Alan Castree, Commissioner of Police and Mr Joe Ullger, Deputy Commissioner of Police.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1999
Prepared 22 June 1999