Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Second Report

Annex 1b

Broadcasting Task Group


Welsh Office

  Steve Martin, Principal Establishment Officer (Chair)

  Des Clifford, Chief Press Officer

  Russell Thomas, Head of Culture & Recreation Division

  Paul Skellon, Procurement Unit

  Paul Sullivan, Management Services Division

  Terry Harper, Devolution Unit (Secretariat)

BBC Wales

  Geraint Talfan Davies, Controller

  Aled Eirug, Head of News & Current Affairs

  Glyn Mathias, Political Editor

HTV Wales

  Menna Richards, Managing Director

  Iwan Brooks-Jones, Controller of Broadcasting

  Elis Owen, Controller of Programmes


  Huw Jones, Chief Executive

  Cenwyn Edwards, Commissioner, Factual Programmes

  Iona Jones, Director, Corporate Affairs

Cable Tel/NTL

  Gordon Barry, Broadcasting Operations Liaison Officer

South Wales Echo

  Robin Fletcher, Editor

  Invitation extended, but not yet accepted:

  —  -  Independent Radio News

  —  Sky News.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1999
Prepared 11 May 1999