House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 1999-2000
Publications on the internet
Environment, Transport and Regional Affairs Committee Publications

Environment, Transport and Regional Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 24 May 2000.


Members present:

Mr Andrew F Bennett, in the Chair

Mr Hilary Benn
Mr Tom Brake
Mr Brian H Donohoe
Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody
Mrs Louise Ellman
Mr Bill Olner


Examination of Witnesses

MR NICK RAYNSFORD, a Member of the House, Minister for Planning, MR JEFF JACOBS, Director, Town & Country Planning Directorate, DETR, and MR CHRIS SHEPLEY, Chief Planning Inspector & Chief Executive, Planning Inspectorate, Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions, examined.

Question Numbers:

340 - 359

360 - 374

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Prepared 5 June 2000