House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 1999-2000
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 13 March 2000.


Members present:

Dr Michael Clark, in the Chair
Mr Nigel BeardMr Ian Taylor
Dr Ian GibsonDr Desmond Turner
Dr Lynne Jones


Memorandum submitted by Office of Science and Technology

Examination of Witnesses

LORD SAINSBURY OF TURVILLE, a Member of the House of Lords, appearing by leave of that House, Minister for Science, Department of Trade and Industry, and DR JOHN TAYLOR, OBE, Director General of the Research Councils, Office of Science and Technology, were examined.

Question Number

107 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 169

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Prepared 31 March 2000