House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 1999-2000
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 14 June 2000.


Members present:

Dr Michael Clark, in the Chair

Mr Paddy Ashdown
Dr Ian Gibson
Dr Brian Iddon
Mr Robert Jackson
Dr Lynne Jones
Dr Desmond Turner
Dr Alan W. Williams


Memorandum submitted by the Committee of Vice Chancellors and Principals (CVCP)

Examination of Witnesses

PROFESSOR A WILSON, Vice Chancellor, Leeds University and Chair of the Committee of Vice Chancellors and Principals (CVCP) Research Policy Group, PROFESSOR R FLOUD, Provost, London Guildhall University, and LORD OXBURGH, a Member of the House of Lords, attending by leave of that House, Rector, Imperial College, London, The Committee of Vice Chancellors and Principals, were examined.

Question Numbers:

67 - 79

80 - 102

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Prepared 3 August 2000