House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 1999-2000
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 29 February 2000.


Members present:

Mr Giles Radice, in the Chair
Mr Nigel BeardMr James Plaskitt
Mr Jim CousinsMr David Ruffley
Mr Edward DaveySir Michael Spicer
Mr Michael FallonSir Teddy Taylor
Mr David Kidney


Letter to the Chairman from the Governor of the Bank of England


Examination of Witnesses

THE RT HON EDDIE GEORGE, Governor of the Bank of England, and MR MERVYN KING, Monetary Policy Committee, Bank of England were further examined; MR IAN PLENDERLEITH, PROFESSOR WILLEM BUITER, and DR DEANNE JULIUS, Members of the Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee were examined.

Question Number

55 - 59

60 - 79

80 - 99

100 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 179

180 - 199

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Prepared 10 April 2000