some default text...
       House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 1999-2000
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 23 May 2000.


Members present:

Mr Giles Radice, in the Chair
Mr Nigel BeardMr David Ruffley
Mrs Liz BlackmanMr Brian Sedgemore
Mr Jim CousinsSir Michael Spicer
Mr Edward DaveySir Teddy Taylor
Mr James Plaskitt


Letter from the Governor of the Bank of England to the Chairman of the Committee

Examination of Witnesses

THE RT HON EDDIE GEORGE, The Governor of the Bank of England, PROFESSOR WILLEM BUITER, PROFESSOR CHARLES GOODHART, MR MERVYN KING, DR SUSHIL WADHWANI, Members of the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of England, examined.

Question Number

60 - 79

80 - 99

100 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 179

180 - 199

200 - 202

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Prepared 30 June 2000