This Table of Contents lists column numbers, headings, time lines and names of Members in the Commons Hansard Debates text for
Wednesday 10 Jan 2001

Volume No. 360 Part No. 15

Clicking on an item will fetch the appropriate file and position it with the item at the top of the screen.

Westminster Hall Debates for
10 Jan 2001

Column: 217WH

Steel Industry [10 Jan 2001]

9.30 am
Mr. Llew Smith (Blaenau Gwent)

Column: 218WH

Mr. Richard Livsey (Brecon and Radnorshire)

Mr. Smith

Column: 219WH

Mr. Barry Jones (Alyn and Deeside)

Column: 220WH

Mr. Smith

Column: 221WH

Mr. Deputy Speaker

9.49 am
Mr. David Prior (North Norfolk)

Column: 222WH

Mr. Denis MacShane (Rotherham)

Mr. Deputy Speaker

Mr. Prior

Column: 223WH

9.55 am
Mr. Paul Flynn (Newport, West)

Column: 224WH

10.1 am
Mr. Dafydd Wigley (Caernarfon)

Column: 225WH

10.6 am
Mr. Denis MacShane (Rotherham)

Column: 226WH

Column: 227WH

Mr. Prior

Mr. MacShane

Column: 228WH

10.16 am
Mr. Derek Wyatt (Sittingbourne and Sheppey)

Column: 229WH

10.19 am
Mr. Brian Cotter (Weston-super-Mare)

Column: 230WH

Mr. Livsey

Mr. Cotter

10.24 am
Mr. Richard Page (South-West Hertfordshire)

Helen Jackson (Sheffield, Hillsborough)

Mr. Page

Column: 231WH

Mr. Barry Jones

Mr. George Stevenson (in the Chair)

Mr. Page

Helen Jackson

Column: 232WH

Mr. George Stevenson (in the Chair)

Mr. Page

Helen Jackson

Mr. Page

Column: 233WH

10.39 am
The Minister for Competitiveness (Mr. Alan Johnson)

Column: 234WH

Column: 235WH

Column: 236WH

Column: 237WH

Mr. MacShane

Mr. Johnson

Column: 238WH

Mr. Llew Smith

Mr. Johnson

Column: 239WH

Mr. George Stevenson (in the Chair)

Column: 240WH

Non-governmental Organisations [10 Jan 2001]

11 am
Mr. Andrew Rowe (Faversham and Mid-Kent)

Column: 241WH

Column: 242WH

Column: 243WH

Mr. Phil Hope (Corby)

Mr. Rowe

Column: 244WH

Ms Julia Drown (South Swindon)

Column: 245WH

Mr. Rowe

11.28 am
Mr. Mark Oaten (Winchester)

Mr. Rowe

Column: 246WH

Mr. Oaten

Column: 247WH

Mr. Hope

Mr. Oaten

Column: 248WH

11.40 am
Mr. Gary Streeter (South-West Devon)

Column: 249WH

Column: 250WH

Column: 251WH

Column: 252WH

Mr. Rowe

Mr. Streeter

Column: 253WH

Mr. Rowe

Mr. Streeter

Column: 254WH

Column: 255WH

Mr. Hope

Mr. Streeter

12.8 pm
The Minister of State, Home Office (Mr. Charles Clarke)

Column: 256WH

Column: 257WH

Column: 258WH

Ms Drown

Mr. Clarke

Mr. Hope

Mr. Clarke

Column: 259WH

Column: 260WH

Column: 261WH

Column: 262WH

Violent Parents [10 Jan 2001]

12.30 pm
Ms Sally Keeble (Northampton, North)

Column: 263WH

Column: 264WH

Ms Julia Drown (South Swindon)

Ms Keeble

Column: 265WH

12.45 pm
The Parliamentary Secretary of State, Lord Chancellor's Department (Jane Kennedy)

Column: 266WH

Column: 267WH

Ms Keeble

Jane Kennedy

Column: 268WH

Ann Keen (Brentford and Isleworth)

Jane Kennedy

Ms Keeble

Jane Kennedy

Column: 321WH

Column: 323WH

Mr. Mike Hancock (in the Chair)

Column: 269WH

Column: 271WH

Mid-Bedfordshire Schools (PFI) [10 Jan 2001]

1 pm
Mr. Jonathan Sayeed (Mid-Bedfordshire)

Column: 272WH

Column: 273WH

1.12 pm
The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Education and Employment (Jacqui Smith)

Column: 274WH

Column: 275WH

Column: 276WH

Column: 277WH

Mr. Mike Hancock (in the Chair

Column: 278WH

USA [10 Jan 2001]

1.29 pm
Mr. George Galloway (Glasgow, Kelvin)

Column: 279WH

Column: 280WH

Column: 281WH

Column: 282WH

1.46 pm
The Minister of State, Foreign and Commonwealth Office (Mr. John Battle)

Column: 283WH

Column: 284WH

Mr. Galloway

Mr. Battle

Column: 285WH

Column: 286WH

Mike Hancock (in the Chair)

  Home Page