House of Commons Commission - Twenty-Third Annual Report


      Anti-clockwise from bottom right

      The Speaker (The Rt Hon Michael J Martin) (Chairman), ex officio
      The Leader of the House of Commons (The Rt Hon Margaret Beckett) ex officio
      Mrs Angela Browning[1], nominated by the Leader of the Opposition
      Mr Archy Kirkwood
      The Rt Hon Eric Forth nominated by the House
      Mr Stuart Bell
      Sir William McKay KCB (Chief Executive) (in attendance)
      Secretary of the Commission: Dr Malcolm Jack

1   Nominatedr by the Leader of the Opposition on 10 October 2000 in place of The Rt Hon Sir Geoge Young. Back

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 17 July 2001