House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2000-01
Publications on the internet
Environment, Transport and Regional Affairs Committee Publications

Environment, Transport and Regional Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 28 March 2001.



Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair
Mr Andrew F Bennett Miss Anne McIntosh
Mr Brian H DonohoeMr Bill O'Brien
Dr Stephen Ladyman


Examination of Witnesses

MR BRIAN WADSWORTH, Director, Logistics and Maritime Transport Directorate and MR STEPHEN REEVES, Divisional Manager, Ports Division, Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions (DETR), examined.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 39

40 - 59

60 - 79

80 - 91

Examination of Witnesses

MR CHRIS GRAY, Chairman (also Chief Executive of Hutchison Ports (UK) Limited, and MR JOHN DEMPSTER, CB, Executive Director, UK Major Ports Group, and MR DAVID WHITEHEAD, Director, and MR JONATHAN SLOGGETT, member of British Ports Association Council (also Managing Director of Dover Harbour Board), British Ports Association, examined.

Question Number

92 - 99

100 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 179

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 26 July 2001