Select Committee on European Scrutiny Second Report


Wednesday 10 January 2001

Members present:

Mr Roger CasaleMiss Anne McIntosh
Mr William CashMr Jim Marshall
Mr Michael Connarty Mr Owen Paterson
Mr Jim DobbinMr Laurence Robertson
Ms Jennifer JonesMr Anthony Steen

In the absence of the Chairman, Mr Jim Marshall was called to the Chair.

The Committee deliberated.

The 2000 Inter-Governmental Conference: Mr Keith Vaz MP, Minister of State for Europe, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, and Mr James Bevan, Head of European Union Department, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, were examined.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 8.12 read and agreed to.

Preamble to paragraph 9 read as follows:

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 26 January 2001