Select Committee on Foreign Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members present:

Dr Norman A Godman Sir John Stanley
Mr Ted RowlandsDr Phyllis Starkey

The following members of other Committees were present, pursuant to paragraph (4)(e) of S.O. No. 152 (Select committees related to government departments):

  Defence Committee

Mr Harry Cohen

Mr Bruce George

Mr Peter Viggers

  International Development Committee

Ann Clwyd

Tess Kingham

Mr Piara S Khabra

Mr Tony Worthington

  Trade and Industry Committee

Mr Roger Berry

Mr Christopher Chope

Mr Martin O'Neill

Mr Ted Rowlands was called to the Chair.

The Committees deliberated.

Draft Report (Strategic Export Controls: Annual Report for 1999 and Parliamentary Prior Scrutiny), proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Third Report from the Foreign Affairs Committee, Session 2000-2001 (HC 212, pp.xxxiii-xxxvi).

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 7 March at a quarter to Six o'clock.

  * * * *

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 12 February 2003