Select Committee on Scottish Affairs First Report


Memoranda were received from the following organisations and individuals:

1.  Professor Mike Danson and Geoff Whittam, University of Paisley
2. Woodrow's of Dunfermline Limited Soft Drink Manufacturers
3. The Scotch Whisky Research Institute
4. Allied Domecq Plc
5. Tennent Caledonian Breweries
6. World Trade Organization
7. European Confederation of Spirits Producers
8. Department of Health
9. The Deeside Water Company Limited
10. Environment Agency
11. Laura Sinfield
12. Joseph E Seagram & Sons, Inc
13. National Farmers' Union of Scotland
14. Chief Dental Officer, Health Department, Scottish Executive
15. European Commission
16. The Campaign for Real Ale (CAMRA)
17. Scottish Tourist Board
18. Food Standards Agency Scotland
19. The Scottish Council on Alcohol
20. HM Customs and Excise
21. Department of Trade and Industry
22. Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food

7  Page numbers refer to HC 114-v, Session 2000-2001. Back

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 1 May 2001