House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2000-01
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 30 April 2001.


Members present:

Dr Michael Clark, in the Chair
Dr Lynne JonesMr Tony McWalter
Dr Ashok KumarDr Desmond Turner


Memorandum submitted by the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council

Annex 1

Annex 2

Examination of Witnesses

PROFESSOR RICHARD BROOK, OBE, Chief Executive, and DR PETER HEDGES, Engineering for Infrastructure, the Environment and Healthcare, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC), were examined.

Question Number

172 - 179

180 - 199

200 - 208

Memorandum submitted by the Department of Trade and Industry and the Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions

Examination of Witnesses

MR PETER HAIN, a Member of the House, Minister of State for Energy and Competitiveness in Europe, MR JOHN DODDRELL, Director of Sustainable Energy Policy Unit, Department of Trade and Industry, and MR JEREMY EPPEL, Head of Sustainable Energy Policy Division, Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions, examined.

Question Number

209 - 219

220 - 239

240 - 259

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 8 May 2001