House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Debates on Bills
Welsh Grand Committee Debates

Membership of Welsh Grand Committee

Below are the Members of Welsh Grand Committee:

Chairman: Mr. Barry Jones
Ainger, Mr. Nick (West Carmarthen and South Pembrokeshire)
Anderson, Mr. Donald (Swansea, East)
Caton, Mr. Martin (Gower)
Clwyd, Ann (Cynon Valley)
Davies, Mr. Denzil (Llanelli)
Davies, Mr. Ron (Caerphilly)
Edwards, Mr. Huw (Monmouth)
Evans, Mr. Nigel (Ribble Valley)
Flynn, Mr. Paul (Newport, West)
Griffiths, Mr. Win (Bridgend)
Hain, Mr. Peter (Minister of State, Foreign and Commonwealth Office)
Hanson, Mr. David (Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Wales)
Howarth, Mr. Alan (Minister for the Arts)
Howells, Dr. Kim (Minister for Competition and Consumer Affairs)
Jones, Mr. Ieuan Wyn (Ynys MoŽn)
Jones, Mr. Jon Owen (Cardiff, Central)
Jones, Mr. Martyn (Clwyd, South)
Lawrence, Mrs. Jackie (Preseli Pembrokeshire)
Livsey, Mr. Richard (Brecon and Radnorshire)
Llwyd, Mr. Elfyn (Meirionnydd Nant Conwy)
Marek, Dr. John (Wrexham)
  Michael, Mr. Alun (Cardiff, South and Penarth)
Michael, Mr. Alun (Cardiff, South and Penarth)
Morgan, Ms Julie (Cardiff, North)
Morgan, Mr. Rhodri (Cardiff, West)
Morris, Sir John (Aberavon)
Murphy, Mr. Paul (Secretary of State for Wales)
Öpik, Mr. Lembit (Montgomeryshire)
Powell, Sir Raymond (Ogmore)
Rogers, Mr. Allan (Rhondda)
Rowlands, Mr. Ted (Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney)
Ruane, Mr. Chris (Vale of Clwyd)
Smith, Mr. John (Vale of Glamorgan)
Smith, Mr. Llew (Blaenau Gwent)
Thomas, Mr. Gareth (Clwyd, West)
Thomas, Mr. Simon (Ceredigion)
Touhig, Mr. Don (Islwyn)
Walter, Mr. Robert (North Dorset)
Wigley, Mr. Dafydd (Caernarfon)
Williams, Mr. Alan (Swansea, West)
Williams, Mr. Alan W. (East Carmarthen and Dinefwr)
Williams, Mrs. Betty (Conwy)
Mr. D. R. Lloyd, Committee Clerk

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Revised 12 December 2000