Sessional Returns Session 1999-2000 - Contents


Information and statistics relating to the Northern Ireland, Scottish and Welsh Grand Committees.

Title of Bill, &c.
Number of sittings at which considered
Number of Members present at each sitting
(excluding Chairmen)
State of Northern Ireland Agriculture
1 (12th April 2000)
Devolution in Northern Ireland
1 (5th July 2000)
Review of the Future of the Juvenile Justice Centre Estate in Northern Ireland
1 (29th November 2000)
Draft Appropriation (Northern Ireland) Order 2000
1 (9th March 2000)

Chairmen (appointment): The following members of the Chairmen's Panel were appointed by the Speaker to chair sittings of the Northern Ireland Grand Committee:

Mr John McWilliam (3), Mr John Butterfill (1), Mr Roger Gale (1)

Members and attendance: Mr Harry Barnes (3/4), Mr Roy Beggs (4/4), Mr Desmond Browne (appointed 8th March 2000) (4/4), Mr Tony Colman (discharged 8th March 2000) (0/0), Mr James Cran (3/4), Mr Jeffrey M. Donaldson (3/4), Mrs Louise Ellman (appointed 24th November 1999) (3/4), Mr Clifford Forsythe (died April 27th 2000)(2/2), Mr Mike Gapes (1/4), Dr Norman A. Godman (2/4), Mr Phil Hope (2/4), Mr John Hume (0/4), Mr Andrew Hunter (2/4), Helen Jackson (2/4), Mr Robert McCartney (2/4), The Reverend William McCrea (appointed 24th October 2000) (0/1), Mr Eddie McGrady (0/4), Shona McIsaac (3/4), Mr Andrew Mackay (0/4), Mr Kevin McNamara (2/4), Mr Tony McNulty (discharged 24th November 1999) (0/0), Mr Tony McWalter (2/4), Mr John McWilliam (appointed 24th November 1999) (3/4), Mr Ken Maginnis (0/4), Mr Seamus Mallon (0/4), Ms Margaret Moran (0/4), Mr Malcolm Moss (discharged 8th March 2000) (0/0), Mr Bill O'Brien (4/4), Mr Lembit Öpik (4/4), Mrs Sandra Osborne (0/4), The Reverend Ian Paisley (0/4), Mr Stephen Pound (2/4), Mr Andrew Robathan (3/4), Mr Peter Robinson (0/4), Mr William Ross (1/4), Mr Martin Salter (0/4), The Reverend Martin Smyth (4/4), Mr Ian Taylor (1/4), Mr John D. Taylor (3/4), Mr John M. Taylor (appointed 8th March 2000) (4/4), Mr Gareth R. Thomas (Harrow West) (2/4), Mr William Thompson (4/4), Mr David Trimble (3/4), Mr Cecil Walker (1/4)

The following Members also attended meetings of the Committee, pursuant to Standing Order No. 109(4): Jim Dowd (4), Mr George Howarth (2), Mr Adam Ingram (4)

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 9 February 2001