This Table of Contents lists column numbers, headings, time lines and names of Members in the Commons Hansard Debates text for
Friday 14 Sept 2001

Volume No. 372 Part No. 26

Clicking on an item will fetch the appropriate file and position it with the item at the top of the screen.

Column: 603

Members Sworn [14 Sept 2001]

Column: 604

International Terrorism and Attacks in the USA [14 Sept 2001]

9.37 am
Mr. Speaker

The Prime Minister (Mr. Tony Blair)

Column: 605

Column: 606

Column: 607

Mr. Iain Duncan Smith (Chingford and Woodford Green)

Column: 608

The Prime Minister

Column: 609

Mr. Charles Kennedy (Ross, Skye and Inverness, West)

Column: 610

The Prime Minister

Mr. Tam Dalyell (Linlithgow)

The Prime Minister

Column: 611

Mr. David Trimble (Upper Bann)

Column: 612

The Prime Minister

Mr. Khalid Mahmood (Birmingham, Perry Barr)

The Prime Minister

Mr. Michael Mates (East Hampshire)

The Prime Minister

Mrs. Louise Ellman (Liverpool, Riverside)

The Prime Minister

Column: 613

Sir Brian Mawhinney (North-West Cambridgeshire)

The Prime Minister

Mr. John Hume (Foyle)

Column: 614

The Prime Minister

Mr. Alex Salmond (Banff and Buchan)

The Prime Minister

Mr. Dennis Skinner (Bolsover)

Hon. Members

The Prime Minister

Column: 615

Mr. Jonathan Sayeed (Mid–Bedfordshire)

The Prime Minister

Column: 616

Mr. Paul Marsden (Shrewsbury and Atcham)

The Prime Minister

Column: 615

Column: 617

International Terrorism [14 Sept 2001]

Mr. Speaker

10.30 am
The Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs (Mr. Jack Straw)

Column: 618

Column: 619

Mr. Henry Bellingham (North-West Norfolk)

Mr. Straw

Column: 620

10.46 am
Mr. Michael Ancram (Devizes)

Column: 621

Column: 622

Column: 623

Column: 624

11 am
Mr. Speaker

11.3 am
Mr. Speaker

Mr. Ancram

11.3 am
Mr. Menzies Campbell (North-East Fife)

Column: 625

Column: 626

11.13 am
Mr. Peter Mandelson (Hartlepool)

Mr. Mark Francois (Rayleigh)

Mr. Mandelson

Column: 627

Column: 628

Several hon. Members

Mr. Speaker

11.21 am
Mr. John Butterfill (Bournemouth, West)

Column: 629

11.27 am
Donald Anderson (Swansea, East)

Column: 630

11.33 am
Rev. Ian Paisley (North Antrim)

Column: 631

Column: 632

11.41 am
Mr. Tam Dalyell (Linlithgow)

11.45 am
Sir Patrick Cormack (South Staffordshire)

Column: 633

11.50 am
Mr. Mohammad Sarwar (Glasgow, Govan)

Column: 634

11.55 am
Mr. Julian Brazier (Canterbury)

Column: 635

12 noon
Mr. Bruce George (Walsall, South)

Column: 636

Column: 637

Mr. Deputy Speaker (Sir Alan Haselhurst)

12.8 pm
Dr. Julian Lewis (New Forest, East)

Column: 638

Bob Spink (Castle Point)

Dr. Lewis

Column: 639

12.17 pm
Mr. George Galloway (Glasgow, Kelvin)

Mrs. Louise Ellman (Liverpool, Riverside)

Mr. Galloway

Column: 640

Mr. Deputy Speaker

12.25 pm
Mr. Elfyn Llwyd (Meirionnydd Nant Conwy)

Column: 641

Column: 642

12.32 pm
Mr. John Battle (Leeds, West)

Column: 643

12.40 pm
Mr. John Wilkinson (Ruislip–Northwood)

Column: 644

Column: 645

12.48 pm
Jean Corston (Bristol, East)

Column: 646

12.53 pm
Mr. Crispin Blunt (Reigate)

Column: 647

Mr. Robert Marshall–Andrews (Medway)

Mr. Blunt

Column: 648

1.1 pm
Mr. Khalid Mahmood (Birmingham, Perry Barr)

Column: 649

1.9 pm
Mr. David Heath (Somerton and Frome)

Column: 650

Column: 651

Mr. Deputy Speaker (Sir Michael Lord)

1.17 pm
Andrew Mackinlay (Thurrock)

Column: 652

1.23 pm
Mr. George Osborne (Tatton)

Column: 653

Column: 654

1.30 pm
Mr. Michael Connarty (Falkirk, East)

Column: 655

Column: 656

1.36 pm
Mr. Andrew Robathan (Blaby)

Column: 657

1.43 pm
Mr. Stuart Bell (Middlesbrough)

Column: 658

1.48 pm
Alistair Burt (North–East Bedfordshire)

Column: 659

Column: 660

1.56 pm
Mr. Gordon Marsden (Blackpool, South)

Column: 661

2 pm
Mr. Bernard Jenkin (North Essex)

Column: 662

Column: 663

Column: 664

2.10 pm
The Secretary of State for Defence (Mr. Geoffrey Hoon)

Column: 665

Column: 666

Andrew Mackinlay

Mr. Hoon

Column: 667

Column: 668

Column: 669

Column: 670

Angela Smith (Basildon)

  Home Page