Select Committee on Catering First Report

The Catering Committee

The Catering Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to consider the services provided for the House with regard to catering. The powers and constitution of the Committee are set out in Standing Order No. 142, which can be viewed on the Internet at

Current Membership
Mr Dennis Turner MP (Labour - Wolverhampton South East) (Chairman)
Janet Anderson MP (Labour - Rossendale and Darwen)
Mr Ronnie Campbell MP (Labour - Blyth Valley)
Tony Cunningham MP (Labour - Workington)
Mrs Janet Dean MP (Labour - Burton)
Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP (Labour - Chorley)
Miss Julie Kirkbride MP (Conservative - Bromsgrove)
Mrs Jacqui Lait MP (Conservative - Beckenham)
Mr Simon Thomas MP (Plaid Cymru - Ceredigion)

The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

All correspondence should be addressed to The Clerk of the Catering Committee, Committee Office, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general inquiries is 020 7219 3275.

In the footnotes of this Report, references to oral evidence are indicated by 'Q' followed by the question number. References to written evidence are indicated by the page number, eg. 'Ev 12'.

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 17 July 2002