Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantMiss Julie Kirkbride
Mr Frank DoranRosemary McKenna
Michael FabricantMs Debra Shipley
Mr Adrian FlookJohn Thurso
Alan KeenDerek Wyatt

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Committee do inquire into communications, the regulation thereof and related issues.—(The Chairman.)

Picketts Lock:

Sir Rodney Walker, Chairman, and Mr Richard Callicott, Chief Executive, UK Sport, were examined.

Mr David Hemery MBE, President, Mr David Moorcroft OBE, Chief Executive, Mr Adam Walker, Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Development, and Mr Rob Borthwick, Stadium Project Manager, UK Athletics, were examined.

Mr Trevor Brooking CBE, Chairman, Mrs Brigid Simmonds, Council and Lottery Panel, and Mr Ian Fytche, Head of Major Projects, Sport England, were examined.

Rt Hon Tessa Jowell, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, and Rt Hon Richard Caborn, a Member of the House, Minister for Sport, and Philippa Drew, Director for Education, Training, Arts and Sport, Department for Culture, Media and Sport, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 30 October at half­past Ten o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003