Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantMiss Julie Kirkbride
Mr Frank DoranMs Debra Shipley
Michael FabricantJohn Thurso
Mr Adrian FlookDerek Wyatt
Alan Keen

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Committee do visit the Laban Dance Centre, Deptford.—(The Chairman).

Arts Development:

Mr Paul Mason, Acting Chief Executive, Ms Maya Even, Vice­Chairman, Mr Mike McCart, Site Development Director, the South Bank Centre, were examined.

Mr Gerry Robinson, Chairman, Mr Peter Hewitt, Chief Executive, Ms Kim Evans, Executive Director of Arts, the Arts Council, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 22 January at half­past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003