Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantRosemary McKenna
Mr Frank DoranMs Debra Shipley
Michael FabricantJohn Thurso
Alan KeenDerek Wyatt
Miss Julie Kirkbride

The Committee deliberated.


Mr Stuart Prebble, Chief Executive of ITV, Mr Clive Jones, Chief Executive of Carlton Channels, Mr Mick Desmond, Managing Director of Granada Broadcasting Enterprises, ITV Network and ITV Digital, were examined.

Ms Dawn Airey, Chief Executive, Mr Kevin Lygo, Director of Programmes, Mr Grant Murray, Director of Finance, Channel 5, were examined.

Mr Tony Ball, Chief Executive, Ms Sheila Cassells, Head of Economic Policy, Mr Ray Gallagher, Director of Public Affairs, BSkyB, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 5 February at half­past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003