Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantAlan Keen
Mr Frank DoranMiss Julie Kirkbride
Michael FabricantMs Debra Shipley
Mr Adrian FlookJohn Thurso

The Committee deliberated.


Sir Christopher Bland, Chairman, Mr Chris Earnshaw, Group Engineering Director and Chief Technology Officer, Mr Ian Morfett, Director of Regulatory Affairs, BT, were examined.

Mr Graham Wallace, Chief Executive, Mr Tom Phillips, Group Director, Public Policy, Ms Emma Gilthorpe, Vice­President, Public Policy, Cable and Wireless plc, were examined.

Ms Karen Thomson, Chief Executive, Ms Clare Gilbert, Strategic Policy Advisor, Mr Simon Hampton, Director for European Public Affairs, AOL UK, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 12 February at half­past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003